We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Dacula, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Over Night”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Once again, we returned to our favorite hotel in Murfreesboro and we were not disappointed! We got in a little early for check-in, however, the front desk was very accommodating and allowed us to go ahead and check-in. Everything was as good as we expected! We will be back again soon! Thanks to all!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srmmurfreesboro, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you! I am very pleased to read that our staff always takes such good care of you - I am very proud of our team.

Sandra Miller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    222
    156
    98
    59
See reviews for
227
139
44
366
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My trip to Murfreesboro was more then pleasant. The doubletree employees were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. There was a young blonde working in the executive lounge who was great with the guests and made our stay an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tannyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srmmurfreesboro, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
I sincerely appreciate your comments! I will make sure that Brianna in the Executive Lounge reads this post and I will also share this with her supervisor.
We pride ourselves on our service and I am glad to see that Brianna took such great care of you while a guest at our hotel.

Sincerely,
Sandra Miller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Doubletree by Hilton Hotels in Murfreesboro is the hotel of choice whenever I visit! The staff is always very welcoming & extremely helpful if I need anything. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. It is completely hassle free which is important to me since I travel a lot for work. The internet is easy to use and always works well. The best part is that you get a delicious warm chocolate chip cookie when you check in! If you are visiting for work, pleasure or to see the MTSU campus, I definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollys4087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srmmurfreesboro, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments! I know that many travelers, myself included use TripAdvisor when making accommodation decisions.

I agree that our Signature Cookie is fantastic!

Sincerely,
Sandra Miller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stopped here for the night while heading south for vacation. We chose this property because of its price (we are Hiltons Honors members and received a deeply discounted price with our rewards points). The property was overall very nice and employees were very inviting. The only disturbing thing about this property was the rooms dirty carpets. We have a little baby that is crawling. She was all over the room while we were getting ready in the morning. We picked her up and her knees and white socks were extremely dirty. The carpets also had a tacky feeling to them. Thankfully I had flip flops to wear around the room. The rest of the property was pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2EatOnVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2012

After standing in line for 15 minutes, i couldn't check in at 5:30 for a 3:00 check in time because rooms weren't clean yet. I was told to come back in 20 minutes. I refused to stand in line again so after complaining I was given the room keys but could not enter the room yet. Once in the room, it was nice and fairly clean. The tub area could use a better scrub near the floor. Either in the cleaning rush or due to a high school group in the hotel causing a shortage of towels, we only got 2 towels in our room for a family of 4. And now, the Internet is not working. A nice room is important but there is a lot to be said about service too. I will not stay here again and can't wait for a feedback survey from Hilton.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srmmurfreesboro, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
I was very embarrassed to read your comments and to see that we had failed you in many areas. The issues you had such as the room not being ready and difficulties with our internet service are unacceptable and will be addressed immediately. I thank you for sharing your comments so that I can make the necessary improvements.

I would welcome the opportunity to discuss these issues further and ask that you please contact me.

Sandra Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

How would you like to have a storm and then next morning find water next to the window and on the floor. Not good. We had to pay full price. We where going to stay for 4 night and this was the first night. We left and went to Hilton Garden Inn much nicer and new for the same price.

Room Tip: Back sure if you do stay, get a room in the back and not on the weekends. Sometimes this place can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ted e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srmmurfreesboro, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
I sincerely apologize for the water that leaked into your room. Our staff should have done more to provide you with better accommodations by offering to move you to another room.
I will share your comments with our team and counsel them on providing excellent service to each and every guest.

Sandra Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

After spending one night, I noticed the bottom of my white sports socks (which had just been laundered) were very dirty. I got a lightly dampened white cloth, and rubbed it on the floor, then the fabric furniture, and it was filthy. Management did promptly replaced the furniture, and ran a carpet cleaner through the room. The executive lounge on the 5th floor was great. Excellent food for breakfast and evening snacks. Surprisingly, you had to pay for beer/wine; but water, coffee, and sodas are free. Nice swimming pool, half of which is indoors. Workout room is very small, but well-equipped with treadmill, stationary bike, and free-weights.
All staff members very friendly, and placed customer satisfaction as a top-priority.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor. Perhaps some of the dirt issues we experienced on the first floor would be l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnjoyTraveling34172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srmmurfreesboro, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments. I am glad we were able to quickly resolve the issues with your room and very pleased to see that our staff took good care of you while you were a guest at our hotel.

Sincerely,
Sandra Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 36 in Murfreesboro
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#1 of 36 in Murfreesboro
389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#8 of 36 in Murfreesboro
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Address: 1850 Old Fort Pkwy, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-3363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, your ideal choice for Murfreesboro Tennessee hotels. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Murfreesboro provides lodging near Middle Tennessee State University, Middle Tennessee Medical Center, Alvin C. York Veterans Hospital and General Mills. We are also located near Murfreesboro attractions such as Tennessee Miller Coliseum, Oaklands, Stones River Battlefield, Cannonsburg, Sam Davis Home and Jack Daniel's Distillery. Nissan, State Farm, Pillsbury, Verizon and Stones River Mall are also nearby. When visiting Murfreesboro, Tennessee, make the DoubleTree by Hilton hotel Murfreesboro, your first choice for Murfreesboro hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing