We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old not good value, Staff does the best with what they have”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Reviewed October 18, 2012

How would you like to have a storm and then next morning find water next to the window and on the floor. Not good. We had to pay full price. We where going to stay for 4 night and this was the first night. We left and went to Hilton Garden Inn much nicer and new for the same price.

Room Tip: Back sure if you do stay, get a room in the back and not on the weekends. Sometimes this place can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ted e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srmmurfreesboro, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

I sincerely apologize for the water that leaked into your room. Our staff should have done more to provide you with better accommodations by offering to move you to another room.
I will share your comments with our team and counsel them on providing excellent service to each and every guest.

Sandra Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (940)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

850 - 856 of 940 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

After spending one night, I noticed the bottom of my white sports socks (which had just been laundered) were very dirty. I got a lightly dampened white cloth, and rubbed it on the floor, then the fabric furniture, and it was filthy. Management did promptly replaced the furniture, and ran a carpet cleaner through the room. The executive lounge on the 5th floor was great. Excellent food for breakfast and evening snacks. Surprisingly, you had to pay for beer/wine; but water, coffee, and sodas are free. Nice swimming pool, half of which is indoors. Workout room is very small, but well-equipped with treadmill, stationary bike, and free-weights.
All staff members very friendly, and placed customer satisfaction as a top-priority.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor. Perhaps some of the dirt issues we experienced on the first floor would be l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnjoyTraveling34172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srmmurfreesboro, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments. I am glad we were able to quickly resolve the issues with your room and very pleased to see that our staff took good care of you while you were a guest at our hotel.

Sincerely,
Sandra Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed here for a business trip. Bathroom floor needs scrubbing and carpet stained. Also fabric on furniture worn and dirty-looking. Everything from the waist up was okay. Bedding was flimsy--needed another heavier blanket between sheets.

Room Tip: Definitely request nonsmoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AundreaStartupSavvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srmmurfreesboro, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for sharing comments from your stay. While this does not make up for what you experienced during your stay, we are beginning a remodel in January of 2013. The renovations will include replacing guest carpet and replacing chairs and ottomans in the guest room. I hope you will give us a second chance after the renovations are completed.

Sincerely,
Sandra Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I think this particular location is slightly overpriced for their average room.
Pros - Rooms were clean, lots of conference areas, a decent restaurant/bar onsite, great parking for all rooms, friendly staff, nice decor

Cons - This may sound weird, but after traveling for work for years, you grow accostumed to arranging things a certain way in hotel rooms. There were no plug-ins near the bed, and few through the room itself, making charging my laptop and cellphone while working on them in the room difficult. This may have only been the room I was in. If so, I would suggest that the hotel get some of those nifty lamps with outlets (like their sister the Hampton Inn has). No microwave in a $150 room, but there was a fridge. LOTS of furniture crammed into a tiny space. Also...I used this hotel twice and never got a warm cookie.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaWowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srmmurfreesboro, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

I sincerely appreciate your input and please know that it will be shared with our ownership. I apologize that the outlets in the room were difficult to access; we are working to provide more accommodating electrical outlets. I'd love to send you some of our fabulous cookies if you would like. Please contact me at sandra.r.miller@hilton.com.

Again, I thank you for sharing your comments as they do us give insight into our Guest's needs and an opportunity to make improvements.

Sandra Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

It was full online so I called the property directly and they let me in with an upgrade. I was pleased as I had colleagues staying there too. The room on executive floor was very well maintained and the young woman in the club room was v pleasant. The pool has an indoor/outdoor feature which was novel but the workout facility was in a closet with room for three people. That said everything was new and in excellent shape so it worked out fine, pun intended. My charger died so they were helpful in directing me to a Panera a block away. Furnishings are tired overall though.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wtftraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for sharing information regarding your stay. I apologize that our staff did not let you know of other alternatives we offer for a great work out. We have an agreement with Gold's Gym across the street in which our guests can work out complimentary as your assessment that the space is very small is correct.

I will make sure all of our team members are aware of this and that they know to share this information with our guests.

Sandra Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Doubletrees are usually associated with central cities of some size, not sprawling semi-suburbs like Murfreesboro, 30 miles southeast of Nashville. A bit out of place near the Econolodge and the Home Depot on a busy strip next to Wal-Mart, the Doubletree inside exudes luxury lodging. The service is friendly and professional; the rooms are thoughtfully planned and furnished with everything in working order; the fitness room is well equipped and the breakfast, although not included in the room rate, is reasonably priced and excellent.

This is still not an expensive hotel relative to the quality of the property, although it may be near the top priced Murfreesboro lodging. If for you it's not the bill but the value then book with confidence at this surprisingly wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank civilwarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing top notch accommodations with the comforts of home as well as friendly service. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Sandra Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The facility looks a little dated on the outside, but inside it is very nice. The rooms have been modernized nicely and the beds were comfortable.

A refrigerator in the room is a nice addition and the in room coffee is better than most as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillTheTraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

We always appreciate our guest's input and comments. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your comments about the hotel.

Sandra Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#1 of 37 in Murfreesboro
466 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#13 of 37 in Murfreesboro
220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 37 in Murfreesboro
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro

Address: 1850 Old Fort Pkwy, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-3363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range: $111 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, your ideal choice for Murfreesboro Tennessee hotels. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Murfreesboro provides lodging near Middle Tennessee State University, Middle Tennessee Medical Center, Alvin C. York Veterans Hospital and General Mills. We are also located near Murfreesboro attractions such as Tennessee Miller Coliseum, Oaklands, Stones River Battlefield, Cannonsburg, Sam Davis Home and Jack Daniel's Distillery. Nissan, State Farm, Pillsbury, Verizon and Stones River Mall are also nearby. When visiting Murfreesboro, Tennessee, make the DoubleTree by Hilton hotel Murfreesboro, your first choice for Murfreesboro hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing