We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but with hidden costs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel was beautiful. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was friendly. The only major issues were that there was a charge per day for Wifi access for each device used and Wifi was not accessible in the meeting areas. Made it difficult to get work done in between sessions.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for the nice comments regarding your recent stay with The Embassy Suites.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sure you will find the Embassy Suites a great value with all the complimentary services such as free cooked to order breakfast, complimentary evening Managers Reception, 24 hour fitness center with indoor pool and Jacuzzi, 24 hour business center with complimentary internet access, complimentary transportation to local restaurants and attractions and spacious two room suites with 2 HD televisions to name a few. I apologize that we charge for wireless access, we do not hide the charge and do not advertise it as complimentary, The Embassy Brand has mandated that all Gold and Diamond HHonors Members receive internet at no charge in the hotel rooms, we have taken it a bit further and give it to all Hilton Honors Members! I encourage you to sign up for the free HHonors program and receive the benefits of free wireless on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

942 - 948 of 1,213 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Facility was gorgeous and clean; room was private, with door between sitting area and bedroom. Would have given it "Excellent", but was unable to access the internet from my room for 2 of the 4 days there. Bed a little too firm for my taste. Otherwise GREAT!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Ina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

On behalf of The Staff, we thank you for choosing our Hotel for your recent lodging needs! I am happy you found the Hotel clean and comfortable. While we monitor the extensive wireless structure daily using Hilton’s “Stay Connected” solution and have not detected any outages, I am sorry that you had any connectivity issues during your visit. Please let us know on future visits if you are having connectivity issues as one of our “on site” AV Techs are happy to assist.
Yours in Lodging…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

New property, but easy to get to downtown. The staff is excellent, and for the first time ever at a Hilton property, at 4:45 this morning is asked the front desk for some more coffee... and they had it. A good experience, with a top notch staff. The free breakfast blew me away. really. stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MC_art2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful message, “Stay Here”! I really hope you do, with all the offerings of an Embassy Suites such as complimentary full cooked to order breakfast, nightly Managers cocktail reception, spacious two room suites, 24 hour fitness center, Spa, indoor pool and Jacuzzi just to mention a few…well I guess that was more than a few. We hope to have you “Stay Here” again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I have had the pleasure of staying at this property many times for state-wide conferences and find it an enjoyable experience each time. The staff is helpful and courteous, the conference facilites are first-rate and conference staff is very attentive to our needs. The facility is well maintained and easily accessible to all parts of the state.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites for your recent conference. While I am happy you found your entire stay wonderful, particularly the mention of staff being helpful and courteous. We all the lodging choices available to you, we are pleased that you stayed with us. Business or pleasure we welcome your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I was a guest at the Embassy Suites 10/15-10/20. Our group totaled 7 rooms. Duing our stay, each of us experienced coming back to a room @ 3 PM which had not had maid service. One morning I actually called the front desk at 8AM,, told them I was out of the room & asked if my room could be cleaned early. It still was not cleaned at 1 PM. The facility is lovely, the rooms & linens nice, but at a $129 daily rate the rooms should be cleaned in a timely manner.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trainer1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

accommodations were excellent, clean quiet room, fast internet, free reception drinks and very good cook to order breakfast. accommodations were excellent, clean quiet room, fast internet, free reception drinks and very good cook to order breakfast.accommodations were excellent, clean quiet room, fast internet, free reception drinks and very good cook to order breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Your wonderful review of our Hotel has been shared with all the staff to enjoy! Thank you for summing up your excellent experience with us for your business trip. From the clean comfortable rooms to the wonderful full cooked to order breakfast, the Embassy Suites is proud to have been of service to you!
Hope your business travels bring you our way in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights while we had some repairs made at our home. The room size was perfect for a family of four, thanks to the "living room" with a small table. It was perfect for my kids doing homework and having a snack, and not having to be confined to the bedroom. The pool was clean, and service was great. Front desk staff were very courteous and helpful as well.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments concerning your recent visit at our Hotel. I am sorry that you had to move out of your home but am happy you found us! As you mentioned, all our suites are large enough to accommodate a family with the living room, bedroom, wet bar area with fridge, microwave, and coffee makers not to mention 2 large HD televisions! Whether for business, pleasure or in your case necessity, The Embassy Suites in Murfreesboro has something for everybody.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#2 of 37 in Murfreesboro
472 reviews
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville SE/Murfreesboro
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville SE/Murfreesboro
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#5 of 37 in Murfreesboro
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro

Address: 1200 Conference Center Blvd, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-4320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Murfreesboro
#1 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range: $134 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Nashville SE- Murfreesboro is located adjacent to The Avenue Murfreesboro shopping, dining and leisure venue. Only 30 minutes from downtown Nashville, our hotel offers an indoor swimming pool, fitness center and on-site spa. Book a room at our all-suite hotel or plan your next event in one of our many flexible function spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Hotel Murfreesboro
Embassy Suites Murfreesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing