We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great weekend escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgeport, Alabama
Level Contributor
135 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great weekend escape”
Reviewed August 24, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the ES for one night in late August (he had already stayed a day earlier with work). The location is great. It connects to a nice shopping center that has every thing from Belk, Old Navy, and Barnes and Noble, which is only a few of the many shops that place has to offer. It is just a 30 - 35 min ride to Nashville, if you want to head to the 'big city!' We went to Green Hills Mall and ate at the Cheesecake Factory and it was great.
Of course the breakfast buffet at all ES can't be beat for the price (Free!) and the selection. We didn't use the pool, but noticed it was a large indoor pool that many families were taking advantage of.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseTroy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    783
    209
    70
    32
    19
See reviews for
356
122
37
507
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Very Nice comfortable hotel. Room was clean, awesome beds. Staff very friendly and accomodating, and hotel was top notch. Breakfast included in hotel price, nice large pool area, though it was very crowned.

One warning the pull out couch/sofa bed is extremely uncomfortable, worst night sleep I had in a long time. So you might ask them if they have a roll away bad....

The beds where top of the line, what you expect a the best of Hilton hotels.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mezo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and provide us your feedback regarding your recent stay. We were please to hear that you had such great experience and that found the staff to be friendly and the hotel to be top notch. I was sorry to hear that you did not find the sofa bed to be as comfortable as the standard bed and have shared your comments with the team. We look forward to being of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
141 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed here for a reunion with a group of friends, and we had a great time! Our room was spotless, as were the rest of the hotel grounds. I used the wireless internet for work quite a bit, and it worked very well. I believe it had a cost associated with it, but I didn't have to pay it due to being a Hilton Honors member.

This hotel is well located, just a few minutes south of Nashville and right on I-24. It has a nice big atrium, glass elevators, and is adjacent to a large shopping center. This is a great place to stay for families, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and provide us your feedback regarding your recent stay.

It is always nice to have a hotel where you can together with a group of people and have a great time, I am happy that you found our hotel to be that choice. We were happy to see you found the hotel and the grounds to be spotless and our location to be very convenient for you and your group.

We look forward to being of service to you and your group the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I am a Hilton Diamond member... I stay at this property a lot and the visit is always excellent. Staff is always friendly and on top of it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Dear JimRH,

Thank you for taking the time to share you comments. It is always nice to see a frequent guest who enjoys our hotel and it's friendly staff over and over again. We look forward to seeing you the next time around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is what I have come to expect from Embassy Suites. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating; the room was the signature two room suite. The hotel is in a new section of the city next to a new outdoor mall, chain restaurants and new hospital. I stayed for business in the old downtown which is just a short drive away.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UDSL05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and provide us your feedback regarding your recent stay.

I was pleased to see how much you enjoyed the hotel and its location. We were also please to see that you found the staff to be friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating and have shared you comments with the team.

We look forward to being of service to you and your group the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

It's nice to see that a new General Manager has taken over from the last one who did not care about the customers and only cared about the dollars. I did not stay here again just because of that previous GM.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Colonel_Klink_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2011

the hotel was priced to high i paid 200.00 for one night because there were some event in town. the swimming pool was not clean, i asked for a room on the lower floor 2 days before arriving , they booked me on the fifth floor I had to wait over 30 min, to get to my room. and it was not completely clean. the breakfast bar was not good. the bacon had no taste . the eggs had no taste. this was not up to the Embrassy Suites Standerds i was very disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liketotravel1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, July 17, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.

I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Embassy Suites here in Murfreesboro. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. I do apologize for the issues you experienced during you stay and the miscommunication regarding your request for a room on a lower floor. We have reviewed your comments with the Front Desk and Food and Beverage teams as a tool of learning and to address the issues you experienced. As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. Again, thank you for the comments, which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#1 of 37 in Murfreesboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville SE/Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#7 of 37 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
Address: 1200 Conference Center Blvd, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-4320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#1 Family Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Nashville SE- Murfreesboro is located adjacent to The Avenue Murfreesboro shopping, dining and leisure venue. Only 30 minutes from downtown Nashville, our hotel offers an indoor swimming pool, fitness center and on-site spa. Book a room at our all-suite hotel or plan your next event in one of our many flexible function spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Hotel Murfreesboro
Embassy Suites Murfreesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing