We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly & great food”

Jeff's Family Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 432 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $10
Restaurant details
Kingston Springs, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
1,177 reviews
1,171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
“Very friendly & great food”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Huge portions of great food served cafeteria style. I had lunch there today and brought enough home for supper. Locally family owned, this eatery goes all the way to make you feel at home. So many items are offered it is hard to decide. Very clean. Prices are great. Open from 11am to 6pm Monday to Saturday. A definite keeper.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 4bird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    20
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Downhome”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

A great meat and three or four. The food is just like back home. If you leave hungry you didn't eat all that you were served. Fresh homemade desserts, several to choose.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Great southern food! It's a hole in a wall. But have great food, and great family owned place. Don't let the area scarce you off. It's a great place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alishapk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Country Cooking”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great meat and three local restaurant. The fried chicken is like mom use to fix. Mashed potatoes and green beans take me down memory lane. Wide variety of meats, vegetables and desserts. This is cafeteria style so you are in and out quick. Plus the service at the table to make sure your drink is full is a nice compliment. Such a clean place with a friendly staff makes a great lunch. Family owned and operated.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank TWB2006SSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!!!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Ate at this place on July 23 2013 for lunch. The food was the best I have had in years!!!! I have decided when I am in the area, this will be the place I choose to have my meal! Food was fantastic, very clean place to eat and the people that own it and run it are very super nice! I would give this place a perfect score!!!! WE EVEN MET JEFF, THE OWNER AND HE WAS VERY NICE!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Buckwheat79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeff's Family Restaurant also viewed

 
Murfreesboro, TN
 
Murfreesboro, TN
 

Been to Jeff's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing