We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Happy Hour!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maple Street Grill

Maple Street Grill
109 N Maple St, Murfreesboro, TN 37130-3506
16158900122
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 396 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Henderson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Happy Hour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Crab-stuffed Portabello mushroom for Jimmy and a strange Butterscotch Schnaps and Pineapple juice and rum (strange combo!) drink for me. And only $5 each!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank debbieandjimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplestreetgrill, Owner at Maple Street Grill, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Debbie, Thanks for the kind review and I hope you and Jimmy come back again soon so I can thank you in person.
Mike Zelenak
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    44
    20
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greenbrier
1 review
“Great local restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I do not reside in Mufreesboro but have clients in the area and I was looking for somewhere different to take them for lunch. Menu had a good variety and reviews looked pretty good, so I went out on a limb and suggested. They were not familiar with the restaurant, so it was something different for them too.
It was a hit, the clients and I both enjoyed it. I will be going back when in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Markeela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplestreetgrill, Owner at Maple Street Grill, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Markeela J, Thank you very much for taking time to write such kind words about my restaurant. Debbie and I hope to see you again next time business brings you back to the Boro.
Mike Zelenak
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
111 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lovely evening, delicious food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were looking for a dining experience that was local, and found it on the Square by the courthouse. I had one of the best gourmet burgers ever, and a delicious pomegranate martini to start. Service was excellent, and the price was reasonable. I would highly recommend this restaurant for a candlelight dinner. Nice atmosphere, low key.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JosetteG200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplestreetgrill, Owner at Maple Street Grill, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thanks for such a nice review, we work hard at our business and Debbie and I really appreciate you taking time to let folks know about our restaurant!!
Mike Zelenak
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Off beat and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We thoroughly enjoy the Maple Street Grill, the menu was interesting, the food was delicious and the prices were well within reason.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PatriciaElaine32605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, loud inside!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Came here as a part of a large group. They were well prepared for us. We were seated & served in a very reasonable amount of time. The Maple Street pasta was very good, although my portion was over sauced and my husbands was much drier. Definitely hoping for a chance to return at another time. The only real negative: the acoustics are terrible inside. Very loud environment makes it hard to carry on a conversation.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplestreetgrill, Owner at Maple Street Grill, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thanks for the great review on Trip Advisor. Sorry your Pasta was soupy but I have shared that with the cooks so they know to watch that a little closer next time. Debbie and I strive to have all our food go out consistent. Hope the wedding was awesome and Thanks Again for the time you took to write a review. Mike Zelenak/Owner Maple Street Grill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maple Street Grill also viewed

 
Murfreesboro, TN
 

Been to Maple Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing