We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Chaffin Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Johnson City, United States
1 review
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

When I checked Trip Advisor before booking this was the second ranked hotel where I needed to be. Highest ranked was Hampton Inn but it was double the price 160 vs 75 for Best Western Chaffin Inn and my company wouldn't pay more than a 100 so it was a no brainer and I found the experience at B/W to be first rate FOR THE MONEY. Really good room/ great free high speed internet ( I will no longer stay at a hotel that doesn't have this as an amenity) and a fair breakfast in a very cramped space. Staff was first rate so if you are here to check out MTSU or as an alternative to Nashville this is a first rate choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    84
    65
    32
    23
See reviews for
109
82
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eagle Rock, Missouri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed 2 nights the last week of March and chose it based on previous experience and the fact that they accept dogs.

The hotel is convenient to I-24 and there are many restaurants nearby the hotel. The service is good and the staff is accommodating.

The room we stayed in is very dated and not the cleanest room I've stayed in. The air conditioning/heating return vent had a collection of dust, dirt, etc built up on it so I'm sure it affects the air quality in the room.

We had a first floor room which allowed us to pull our vehicle to our door; very convenient.

I would/will stay here again, but I would like to see them clean and update the room

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCelebrationInn, General Manager at Best Western Chaffin Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Tony,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us here at the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn in Murfreesboro, TN. We are currently planning and working on renovations of the hotel in order to provide better accommodations to our guests.

Thank you again and have safe & happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, NC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I can't recommend this hotel highly enough! I stayed here for over three months, and the staff were amazing! My room was always clean and comfortable, always smelled nice, the beds were VERY comfortable, the television and wifi were excellent, and the breakfast always well-stocked. I got to know the staff there by name, and they made sure to take care of my every need/want/desire. I truly felt cared for!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCelebrationInn, General Manager at Best Western Chaffin Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Jennifer,

Let me first thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your positive experiences with us at the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn in Murfreesboro, TN. Your comments are greatly appreciated.

We do hope to have you as our guest again in the future and wish you a wonderful day & safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
114 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed at this property for one night two weekends in a row coming and going on a road trip. The first weekend we stayed on the second floor directly over the office. We did not hear traffic noise from the highway, but in the bathroom we could everything going on in the room next door. The breakfast had a number of choices though we found the breakfast area to be quite crowded. If anyone sat at the tables near the food, you could not get across the room. My husband overheard the breakfast area attendant telling another guest that she is forbidden from putting out too much food as anything that isn't consumed must be thrown away. The front desk staff was chatty. Overall the stay wasn't anything special but for the price and as just a place to sleep it was fine.

The second weekend we had a room on the second floor near the highway. We heard traffic noise all night long and were awakened more than once by sirens going by. When we arrived at breakfast (right in the middle of the span of time when it was open), we found hardly anything to eat, and the sausage that was there was ice cold. It was a big disappointment.

The property itself is an motor lodge style with all rooms opening to the outside, though it appears to have been relatively well kept up. There is no elevator, so request a first floor room if you have a mobility concern.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the highway unless you are a very sound sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StLouisMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCelebrationInn, General Manager at Best Western Chaffin Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear St. Louis Mom3,

Let me begin by thanking you for taking the time to share your experience from your stays with us at the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn in Murfreesboro, TN. I am so sorry that both of your experiences were not positive, and be assured that I am personally working on rectifying this so that it will not happen again in the future.

Again, my sincerest apologies and I do hope to have you as our guests again in the future.

Sincerely,
Rodney Thompson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is a motel type restaurant with two levels and no elevator. The lobby and breakfast area are small. We chose not to have breakfast here as the Cracker Barrel is next door. Our room was on the side away from I-24 and on the lower level. It didn't seem to busy of a place. Hotel front desk staff was very informative and even came to check our room when we found it with the door open. All the doors had been painted and he checked it to be sure it was dry. The room is newly painted and bed linens also looked new. Bed are comfortable and each queen bed has four pillows. There is an unholstered chair with ottoman, as well as a computer desk chair. A very small microwave and square fridge were built into a small counter with granite counter top. The flat panel tv works well and is mounted on the wall. Bathroom is small but clean. The room can be an adjoining room.
For an over night stay it works well. Also liked the fact that there were probably 15 or more choices of places to eat within a 5 minute drive. There is an outlet mall an an enclosed mall down the road, which is where we went while we waited for our room to heat up.

Room Tip: There is no fitness center and dining area is very small. Ask for a roo mom the opposite side from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HoosierNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCelebrationInn, General Manager at Best Western Chaffin Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Hoosier Nancy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor review regarding your stay with us at the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn in Murfreesboro, Tennessee in March. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am pleased that your experience was a positive one.

We do hope to have you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,
Rodney Thompson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,697 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Found this hotel after a long day of driving. It was convenient, reasonably priced, comfortable and clean in a safe area with several other hotels. I don't usually pick motels that have the individual rooms open to the outside, but this was fine. With the continental breakfast included, this is a good value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen21096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney T, General Manager at Best Western Chaffin Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Allen21096,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us here at the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn in Murfreesboro, Tennessee back in March. It is greatly appreciated!

I am so proud of my staff for taking care of you during your stay with us and we do hope to have you as our guest again in the future. Thanks again!!

Rodney Thompson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Hamilton, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed at Chaffin Inn on February 28, 2014. When we arrived at the front desk Ben was pleasant and helpful. The room was very nice with contemporary furniture and a comfortable bed. The room had been recently painted as well as the outside stairway.
Breakfast was good and I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rusty451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney T, General Manager at Best Western Chaffin Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Rusty451,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here at the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn in Murfreesboro, Tennessee when you were our guest in February, your honesty is greatly appreciated!

I am so proud of my staff for taking care of you during your stay with us and we do hope to have you as our guest again in the future. Thanks again!!

Rodney Thompson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#13 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#17 of 34 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Chaffin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Chaffin Inn

Property: Best Western Chaffin Inn
Address: 168 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Chaffin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn located in the heart of middle Tennessee in Murfreesboro. The BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn offers guests great customer service and unbeatable amenities all for an affordable price. Guests staying at this newly renovated hotel will enjoy spacious guest rooms featuring 32 inch flat screen televisions with expanded cable including HBO® and ESPN, microwave, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Start the day off right with a complimentary hot breakfast including waffles and sausage, egg & cheese biscuit, plus and newspaper before relaxing in the seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Located near the rich historic Civil War sights and attractions, the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn is close to where travelers to the Murfreesboro area want to be. Guests can spend the day exploring Stone River National Battlefield, touring Oakland's Historic Site or walking Cannonsburgh Village. Horse lovers will appreciate this Murfreesboro hotel being situated so close to many area horse shows and activities. Find a variety of different boutiques and shopping malls throughout Murfreesboro and nearby Nashville. Traveling on business? The Nissan Corporation and the Nashville International Airport are a convenient distance from the hotel. We are also conveniently located within two miles of the new Murfreesboro Convention Center. The BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn also frequently hosts guests in town attending a variety of local festivals. Nearby Middle Tennessee State University makes the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn ideal lodging for visiting family, friends or attending sporting events. We hope to have you as our guests soon at the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn, your new home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Best Western + Iniative, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western Chaffin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chaffin Hotel Murfreesboro
Best Western Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing