We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Our first visit was most pleasent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rock Haven Lodge

Rock Haven Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Murfreesboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rock Haven Lodge
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our first visit was most pleasent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

I, my wife, and another couple visited Rock Haven for a day visit on Tuesday Aug 3, 2011. We had a wonderful time. The guests we met and our host, Susie, were very helpful and friendly. This place was a wonderful find in middle Tennessee. Everything was well manacured and spotless. We have visited many resorts and even though this was our first visit to Rock Haven, it has to be one of our favorite nudists resorts. We will be back at every opportunity.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler1860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
9
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2008

We booked one of their guest trailers for this particular visit, staying in "'Rocky Top." It's perfect for a couple: living area, eat-in kitchen, full bath, nice bedroom, and a covered front porch with a grill available. The trailer was clean and well-stocked with pots, pans, tableware, sheets, towels, etc. Cable/satellite is not available, but we did pick up local channels on television.

We enjoyed the walking trail, and had fun exploring some of the facilities: a clubhouse with lots of board games, a pool table, paperback books, etc. There is a beach volleyball court which seems to get LOTS of use! There is also a great bath house for those who are camping and don't have these facilities in a tent. There is a small country store, too, where one can buy soda, ice cream, ice, and breakfast or lunch items.

The pool area is nice. Even though you can soak up the sun, there is some shade available at all times. Since I'm very white, my hubby and I chose a shady corner! There is also a hot tub

The people at Rock Haven are friendly and accepting. We saw all types of bodies, and I never once felt uncomfortable with my 43-year-old-mother-of-two figure!

I experienced only two things at Rock Haven that bothered me: the first is that nearly EVERYONE I came into contact with seemed to be a fairly heavy smoker. Since I have some asthma issues, I was forced to leave the pool area on a couple of occasions because of cigarette smoke. There was no way to be in the pool area and avoid it.

The second is that some of the "regulars" at Rock Haven appear to be heavy drinkers. I have no problem with people drinking at a resort--I do it myself. However, several of the folks around the pool had drunk enough to become extremely loud and belligerent. Their language got pretty "salty," too. This bothered me because there were some children around, since Rock Haven is a family nudist resort.

I would recommend visiting Rock Haven during a non-holiday, less crowded time.

  • Liked — Quiet and peaceful setting.
  • Disliked — Heavy smokers EVERYWHERE!!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Boojum323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2008

Girlfriend and I went for a "getaway" weekend to this nude resort. This was her first time, and though nervous upon entering the place, she was completely comfotable once she saw everyone just relaxing and being themselves. You must be naked at all times (with darn few exceptions), but the truth is, if you have clothes on, you look and feel out-of-place. Great place for a weekend getaway, in your own skin, with no hassles. Swimming pool was fantastic, and everyone there was incredibly friendly. Management bent over backwards to be gracious and helpful. It was their "games" weekend, so there were plenty of activites if you wished to participate. By "games" I mean volleyball, shuffleboard, darts, etc. No public "romantic" activity allowed. If that's your thing, this is NOT your place. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to have a quiet weekend to decompress from the stress of everyday life. Only regret was putting clothes back on and leaving.

  • Liked — Friendliness of everyone there.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Phaidraigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2007

Rock Haven is a great place to get comfortable in your own skin.
The pool was nice ,the people friendly.Very secluded yet close to everything.

Helpful?
Thank budheadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
11.5 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville SE/Murfreesboro
11.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#1 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro
Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
11.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
10.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rock Haven Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rock Haven Lodge

Property: Rock Haven Lodge
Address: 462 Rock Haven Rd, Murfreesboro, TN 37127-8126
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Murfreesboro
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Rock Haven Hotel Murfreesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing