We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed December 9, 2008

The Hampton Inn in Murfreesboro is what all hotels should be.
From the wonderful front desk staff to the clean and well maintained rooms, this hotel is a great example of what can be done when the staff and management cares.

Stayed here for one night while driving from Florida to Iowa and was so impressed booked a return stay for the drive back.

Since I was making this trip with my dog and this Hampton accpets pets that are larger, I couldn't have been more pleased. The staff here is very helpful and have excellent customer skills.

The pet area on the hotel grounds were large and well maintained. The room was spacious and very clean. Comfortable beds and everything was well kept. Enjoyed the free in room internet as well as the flat screen tv.

Breakfast was good and there were plenty of choices. The staff at the breakfast area were polite and kept things stocked.

I wouldn't hestitate to stay here again. If you are traveling with a pet this is a great place to stay as well.

  • Liked — Accepted pets, well maintained and a great staff
  • Disliked — Not one thing!
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank coachdog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, January 10, 2009
THANK YOU for taking the time to write a comment about the Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro. The Staff and Management of the hotel strive on a daily basis to exceed our guest's expectation and provide LEGENDARY guest service. We appreciate your business and thank you for making the Hampton Inn & Suites your home away from home while you were traveling. Having you as a return guest is very important to us and we look forward to hosting your next stay. Tim Rice, President, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    141
    38
    14
    10
See reviews for
307
198
48
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta,georgia
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2008

Previous to our arrival, I was very comfortable with the level of customer service from talking with Rachel on the phone. She confirmed my first impression when I met her in person.

Michael was extremely helpful with all our extra needs for my 10 month old grandson.

The room and lobby area were clean and welcoming. We thoroughly enjoyed our complimentary breakfast in front of the warm fire. I will always ask for a Hampton Inn & Suites for future travels!!

One suggestion: in room movies to rent would be nice.

Thanks for a wonderful traveling experience!

  • Liked — comfortable, clean, beautifully decorated, good customer service
  • Disliked — difficult to walk to surrounding stores since there was no cross walk on a very busy 4 lane rd.
  • Stayed November 2003, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mimiAtlanta_georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonmgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, November 13, 2008
I am very pleased to know that our team is continuing to provide an excellent product and hospitable service to our guests. It is reassuring to all of us in the hospitality industry to receive comments such as these, which continue to acknowledge the hard work and personal time that our team gives so graciously to those whose lives we touch each day. Thank you for your comments and for your continued support and patrongage.

-David Allison, General Manager/Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2008

We have stayed at their former location (which is now Baymont) several times and were happy to see the new location open. It's fantastic. Everything about Hampton Inns is perfect. The beds and linens are superior, rooms are immaculate, breakfast hot and delicious and 24 hour coffee with flavored creamers and hot fresh cookies can't be beat. There isn't a single negative comment. We ate our dinner at the Bonefish Grill one block away. I will always stay there on our way to/from Florida for the winter.

  • Liked — sleeping in the cloud nine bed
  • Disliked — disliked NOTHING
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jeannieluvstotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2008

We stayed for one night at the lovely Hampton Inn and were very pleased from start to finish.
We loved the pet friendly feel of the hotel and as a responsible pet owner, we appreciate upscale hotels giving us a chance to bring our fur babies AND enjoy something other than a Motel 6!!
The Facilites Manager on duty was helpful, friendly and professional and answered all our questions. He took time to greet both us and our dog and that meant alot to us!!
The amenties are above average and the rooms are spacious, very clean and beautifully decorated.
We will be staying at this Hampton Inn anytime we are in Murfreesboro.

  • Liked — New property, beautiful decor, kind & welcoming staff
  • Disliked — No complaints!!!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank RBTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkadelphia, Arkansas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2008

Very clean and some awesome service. The best hotel Ive ever stayed at in Murfreesboro.

  • Liked — Service, cleanliness
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Fouke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario,
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2008

WOW!! If you don't mind paying a little extra this place is superb. The room was larger than other Hamptons I have stayed at. Very clean and very quiet. The pool was nice with a sitting area beside it. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was well presented with lots of variety.

  • Liked — So clean and new
  • Disliked — a little more pricey than most
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank lilredcrvtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2008

This was a very nice hotel. Due to a change in plans I wound up booking around 10:00 AM and would be in town around 11:00 AM and needed a room ASAP.

Even though check out is not till 12:00, they managed to find me a room, and get me in by 12:00. They definitely went the extra mile!!!

  • Liked — The cleanliness, and the service
  • Disliked — No restaurant on premises
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalebCordova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#1 of 36 in Murfreesboro
389 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 36 in Murfreesboro
208 reviews
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville SE/Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Address: 325 N Thompson Ln, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Family Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro hotel is a 101-room property, with a two-story lobby and stone fireplace. Relax by our outdoor pool or enjoy our on-site fitness center. Complimentary amenities include our daily "On the House" hot breakfast buffet, local calls, copies of the USA Today, and wireless high-speed Internet access. Each room of our hotel features a coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, voicemail and 32' HD Flat Screen TV's with cable and HBO. The Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro hotel offers pet-friendly rooms, as well as pet walking trails. We also offer connecting rooms, cribs, and our Studio Suites include microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn Hotel Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing