We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accommodations & Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This was the 1st time that my wife and I stayed at this particular Hampton Inn. We thought the accommodations were excellent, and the hotel was exceptionally clean. It had a very nice lobby with a large fireplace. It was also very well stocked with an abundant selection of snacks and drinks. Overall we were very delighted with our stay at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. We look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (882)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 882 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

My wife and I have stayed here several times in the past and have always had a great stay. This time when I walked in and saw the lobby torn up for remodeling I was expecting the worst. In fact I considered canceling and going elsewhere. This concern was based on a Hampton we stayed in Texas where the lobby was being remodeled and they converted the fitness room to the breakfast room. What a joke that was!

However I am glad we decided to stay. The large conference rooms were converted into the breakfast area and it had all of the features to be found in a lobby breakfast room: Plenty of tables; all of the expected hot and cold foods; TV; coffee; juice. Didn't miss a beat.

A couple of people have mentioned evening refreshments: Either they not available the night we stayed (Thursday, January 16) or we were not told about them. After we got to our room we didn't come back down to the lobby so would not have had way to see the refreshments and our check-in person didn't mention them.

We stayed in the junior suite type room which was fine for our needs. Clean, well equipped, great line-up on the cable. Only complaint is that with this room set-up the TV is on the chest of drawers between the bed and the couch. It is too small when viewed from either; a larger size is needed to make it more useful.

As in past reviews I have made of the hotel the fitness room is way too small. Only one treadmill and one stair climber (I think there were also free weights). I came down three times on Friday morning and all three times the treadmill was in use. It always surprises me that a hotel of this quality skimps in this area.

All in all if the rates at the nearby Embassy Suites are the same as here we will go to the Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. In an effort to provide our guests with a legendary service experience, we joined with Hilton Hotels and completed "The Perfect Mix Lobby Improvement Project". This 3 week project has been completed and our guests are raving about the lobby improvements. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. Thank you for your comments concerning the fitness center and plans are being considered to enlarge this area. Until that time, we have set up an agreement with Gold's Gym (1 mile from the hotel) to let our guests work out at no additional charge. We look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed at Murfreesboro, Tn Hampton Inn over night prior to an appointment at the Alvin C. Clark VA hospital. The over night stay was very pleasant. They also server complimentary pizza and a local craft beer for supper that was great. Would highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rodney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. We look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

One of the nicest suites we have stayed in. The staff and hotel were quality all the way. We were offered cookies and popcorn on arrival, which was a welcome snack. We stayed on Sunday night, so we did not get to share in the hospitality offered during the week, but we would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank BONNIE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. We look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Loby was under construction. Very loud and messy. Construction was suspota stop at 6 pm but we heard it well into the night. Only 1 elevator working due to construction. Would have been a nice if not for that. We were also given a single room when we had asked for a double and that took a while to straitened out. Hotels should notify you when you book your room if they are under construction, it will be a standard question I ask from now on.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

I'm sorry that we disappointed you during your recent stay at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. In an effort to provide our guests with a legendary service experience, we joined with Hilton Hotels and completed "The Perfect Mix Lobby Project". This 3 week project has been completed and our guests are raving about the lobby improvements. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. We hope that you will give us another chance to earn back your business. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

2nd stay here... Will be the last! lobby under construction and Sheetrock dust and debris everywhere... on top of that, room keys didn't work and had to walk in rain to get re-activated... Hampton should have closed Hotel during this renovation but it appears greed got the most of them. Breakfast was shoddy as they turned meeting room into breakfast area.. awful and out of date USA Today paper to boot! Actually this place is borderline dangerous during this renovation. Power cords, power tools, wet grout were laying around everywhere.. We literally had a find a path through the mess. To top it off no "sorry for the inconvenience" or sign stating Hotel was under construction. We would have NEVER stayed here if Hampton would have been honest with us....... One last thing...maid left cleaning spray and gross wet rags in room!! YUCK!!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

I'm sorry that we disappointed you during your last stay at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. In an effort to provide our guests with a legendary service experience, we joined with Hilton Hotels and completed "The Perfect Mix Lobby Project". This 3 week project has been completed and our guests are raving about the lobby improvements. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. I hope that you will give us another chance to earn back your business. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great Place to Stay....I am a event coordinator. We have had several functions at this hotel and everything went great!!! Rooms are very clean and the service was excellent. The staff is always friendly and very helpful with reserving rooms for a group stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. We look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#2 of 37 in Murfreesboro
472 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville SE/Murfreesboro
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 325 N Thompson Ln, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-4309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Family Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range: $112 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro hotel is a 101-room property, with a two-story lobby and stone fireplace. Relax by our outdoor pool or enjoy our on-site fitness center. Complimentary amenities include our daily "On the House" hot breakfast buffet, local calls, copies of the USA Today, and wireless high-speed Internet access. Each room of our hotel features a coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, voicemail and 32' HD Flat Screen TV's with cable and HBO. The Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro hotel offers pet-friendly rooms, as well as pet walking trails. We also offer connecting rooms, cribs, and our Studio Suites include microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Otel, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn Hotel Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing