We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty messy under construction”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Collierville
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Dirty messy under construction”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

2nd stay here... Will be the last! lobby under construction and Sheetrock dust and debris everywhere... on top of that, room keys didn't work and had to walk in rain to get re-activated... Hampton should have closed Hotel during this renovation but it appears greed got the most of them. Breakfast was shoddy as they turned meeting room into breakfast area.. awful and out of date USA Today paper to boot! Actually this place is borderline dangerous during this renovation. Power cords, power tools, wet grout were laying around everywhere.. We literally had a find a path through the mess. To top it off no "sorry for the inconvenience" or sign stating Hotel was under construction. We would have NEVER stayed here if Hampton would have been honest with us....... One last thing...maid left cleaning spray and gross wet rags in room!! YUCK!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
I'm sorry that we disappointed you during your last stay at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. In an effort to provide our guests with a legendary service experience, we joined with Hilton Hotels and completed "The Perfect Mix Lobby Project". This 3 week project has been completed and our guests are raving about the lobby improvements. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. I hope that you will give us another chance to earn back your business. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    141
    38
    14
    10
See reviews for
308
200
48
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great Place to Stay....I am a event coordinator. We have had several functions at this hotel and everything went great!!! Rooms are very clean and the service was excellent. The staff is always friendly and very helpful with reserving rooms for a group stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. We look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

I always stay at Hampton because you are always treated as an important guest. You know the hotel will meet the Hampton standards. The hilton Honors points add up too. My wife likes the complimentery breakfasts as well

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. We look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st charles, mo
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very clean. Nice rooms. Very good condition and it appears they are getting ready to remodel even though everything looks fairly new! Friendly staff and delicious free breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mcavStCharles_Mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. We look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stay at this hotel approximately 10 nights a month. I find myself deciding to work a little longer on my work day and driving back rather than checking out and going to another city two hours away. The staff is extremely friendly and three nights a week they have a nice dinner. Right of the interstate...and always clean

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funnyman1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. We look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Great amenities, clean hotel and staff is superb. The only reason I rated it a 4 is there were numerous dogs,3 in the lobby at breakfast time, and we were woke up by a barking dog during our stay. They do segregate the animals but did not offer the information that this was pet friendly when I made the reservation. I love dogs too, just not in my hotel room. The breakfast is also one that is fully stocked for us healthy eaters.

Room Tip: Pet Friendly, Clean with a healthy option for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bam694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. We love taking care of our guests and our four legged guests as well. We look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. We look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchanan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

The hotel is excellent for people traveling with pets, but please note there is a $25 a night charge for the pet that is not specified on the hotel website. The hotel is clean and new. I would visit ths hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. We look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#1 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#8 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Address: 325 N Thompson Ln, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Family Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro hotel is a 101-room property, with a two-story lobby and stone fireplace. Relax by our outdoor pool or enjoy our on-site fitness center. Complimentary amenities include our daily "On the House" hot breakfast buffet, local calls, copies of the USA Today, and wireless high-speed Internet access. Each room of our hotel features a coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, voicemail and 32' HD Flat Screen TV's with cable and HBO. The Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro hotel offers pet-friendly rooms, as well as pet walking trails. We also offer connecting rooms, cribs, and our Studio Suites include microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn Hotel Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing