We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not sure what you mean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Hernando, United States
2 reviews
“Not sure what you mean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Had a wonderful stay. No problems with anything at all. Check in was fast. Staff was very nice. Room was very nice. Breakfast had a good selection of food. Would recommend the hotel to anyone. This was our second stay and both times everything was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. We love taking care of our guests and providing legendary guest service. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return trip. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    127
    33
    12
    9
See reviews for
268
173
42
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

When traveling, I often stay at Hampton Inn because of its generally consistent good quality and value. My recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Murfreesboro TN was made special because of the SUPERIOR level of comfort and service in all respects. The property was well kept and well appointed, the lobby was spacious and welcoming, the front desk was most efficient and professional, the staff was attentive and helpful . This was certainly a worthwhile stop.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations. I will personally share your comments with our wonderful team members and look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee FL, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel was efficient. The staff were friendly and well-trained. The suite was very clean and well appointed. Even the couch was comfortable--a hotel first. The towels are thick and plentiful. Those beds and pillows--perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is my favorite place to stay in Murfreesboro. Clean rooms, great complimentary breakfast selections and close to major highway(s). After staying in a few other area hotels, I have found this one to be the best. This is the place that I'll be returning to on future visits.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Once again I have hosted a business retreat at this Hampton and have been completely satisfied with everything!! The room was set up perfectly, food was excellent, rooms were clean and comfortable and guest services were to notch. Never want to go anywhere else!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank marykM3107FY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very expensive, but it is in a great location. We had some confusion on check-in as we had booked with a block of rooms held for a wedding, but were told on the phone that a double queen would be reserved for us. Instead, we got to our room to find one bed and a pull out sofa. Management offered to let us switch, but we were worn out from our 7 hour drive & decided we could make it work. The hotel is partially pet friendly and we noticed some pet odor in the hallways and some dog feces on the sidewalk one evening. I understand that people love their pets, but I don't enjoy having to deal with animal smells and 'business' on a trip out of town. The other negative for us was the breakfast. The free, hot breakfast was bland and pretty tasteless. Our final issue occurred at check out. Our invoice was double billing us for one room on the same night? Luckily, my husband caught it or we would have had to dispute charges! The hotel has a nice heated outdoor pool, however, we were unable to enjoy it on our stay due to a soccer team that was taking over the outdoor area while their parents drank beer and paid the kids no mind. This is not the fault of the hotel, but a 'no alcoholic beverages' on the pool deck policy would be nice. The positives for this hotel: the staff. We encountered so many pleasant employees! Also, we chose not to have our room cleaned, but still found fresh towels & bath products left outside our room for us. Overall, very mixed emotions about this stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel whenever traveling through Tennessee. The staff is professional but very friendly, the rooms are always clean and comfortable and the hotel is located within an easy drive to the highway, but not so close to be disturbed by the noise. They have a great breakfast spread in the morning. We always recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Herb Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#2 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#11 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#5 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Address: 325 North Thompson Lane, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Family Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro hotel is a 101-room property, with a two-story lobby and stone fireplace. Relax by our outdoor pool or enjoy our on-site fitness center. Complimentary amenities include our daily "On the House" hot breakfast buffet, local calls, copies of the USA Today, and wireless high-speed Internet access. Each room of our hotel features a coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, voicemail and 32' HD Flat Screen TV's with cable and HBO. The Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro hotel offers pet-friendly rooms, as well as pet walking trails. We also offer connecting rooms, cribs, and our Studio Suites include microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn Hotel Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing