We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel at the end of our trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Hotel at the end of our trip!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

On a 12 night vacation, this Hampton Inn and Suites was the last night on our way home from Florida to Chicago. This was one of the best hotels we stayed at. The rooms are comfortable, the staff is very friendly and efficient, and the best parts were the pool and the evening reception. The lady who handles the evening reception was very hospitable and a pleasure. I also thought it was cool that they had pool toys and "Hiltonopoly" for the kids. This is both a great family friendly (leisure) and business hotel. They really know how to treat their guests at this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise0519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    148
    44
    17
    10
See reviews for
338
210
48
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Inn management has done just an outstanding job with the staff to make a stay here pleasant. In the past we have stayed at other Hampton Inns in the area, but future stays will be at this Inn - always a great experience to see a well managed operation!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Festus, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Hampton Inn of exit 78B in Murfreesboro and were delighted with everything this hotel has to offer. I will stay in this same location next time I am in this area. Thanks to all the hotel staff for their superb hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Previously I was at this hotel about 6 months ago and there was a problem with the comfort of the bed and the air conditioner was not working well. This time every thing was nice, clean, comfortable and working properly. No excessive noise, felt safe and it is in a convenient location. I did not use the pool but I did notice there was not a lot of noise or craziness going on there, which is nice. So overall I would stay here again and will most likely as I make many trips to TN.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Friends & Family traveled from CA, CO, & NY to TN for our wedding (27 total), so we secured a block of rooms for our guests. EVERYONE loved the hotel, very close to shopping, dining, & the wedding venue, plus historical sites & Nashville (35 min away) for exploring. Beautiful reception area and breakfast offerings were not only delicious, but so much to choose from each day!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our room was fantastic. The lady working the night we checked in was very helpful. We got a king suite. Our room was probably one of the nicest rooms that we have ever had at a Hampton Inn. The breakfast was very good and had a variety of foods. We always look for a Hampton Inn when we travel because we have always had nice accomodations at all Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna_Newburgh_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here on our way home from vacation and wished we could have stayed somewhere as nice the whole week. We got a king suite on the 3rd floor. It was so quiet and nice we didn't want to leave. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful when I went in after midnight to get a room. I would stay there again if I was in the area.

Room Tip: King suite on 3rd floor was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna_Newburgh_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#1 of 37 in Murfreesboro
434 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 37 in Murfreesboro
214 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 37 in Murfreesboro
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Address: 325 N Thompson Ln, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-4309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Family Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro hotel is a 101-room property, with a two-story lobby and stone fireplace. Relax by our outdoor pool or enjoy our on-site fitness center. Complimentary amenities include our daily "On the House" hot breakfast buffet, local calls, copies of the USA Today, and wireless high-speed Internet access. Each room of our hotel features a coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, voicemail and 32' HD Flat Screen TV's with cable and HBO. The Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro hotel offers pet-friendly rooms, as well as pet walking trails. We also offer connecting rooms, cribs, and our Studio Suites include microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn Hotel Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing