We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stopped here on the way to Orlando. They were very busy and booked up, but were still courteous when we checked in. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good, large selection, and the staff was very polite. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillM958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, TN. Our housekeeping and support teams work hard on a daily basis to provide a clean, comfortable room and faciility. We want to exceed our guest's expectations on a daily basis. I will share your comments with our team and we look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (907)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

760 - 766 of 907 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed for one night on roadtrip to Florida. A nice and comfortable hotel. The double rooms are a bit cramped for a family of four but the rooms and bathrooms are clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is excellent as complimentary breakfasts go. Hot food was hot and cold food was cold. The eating area was kept clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlilyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro during your road trip to Florida. We appreciate your comments and strive to find ways to improve our service and our hotel facilties. Taking care of our guests is our number goal and we strive to provide legendary service. We hope to see you on your return trip back from Florida and thanks for your business. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Hampton has really stepped up with this particular hotel. Best offering of TV channels with Directv that I've seen in any hotel, as well as a great decor. Helps that it appears to be a newer property, but if this is the new and improved Hampton Inn, I'm all for it. Decent breakfast with eggs and plenty of breads and fruit, nice juice selection.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DK330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for selecting the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro during your recent visit in Murfreesboro, TN. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed our guest's expectations on a daliy basis. Providing legendary service is our top priority. We look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

My family of 5 recently stayed here on a road trip and found the hotel to be clean, modern & conveniently located to the interstate and restaurants. When we arrived we were told that they did not have a record of our reservation in there system, which we booked thru Expedia, so I would advise confirming with the hotel if you reserved thru any third party sites. The hotel was at capacity that night and we checked in late but fortunately for us they had one room left. I have a sneaking suspicion our Expedia reservation was "bumped" since they were full, as I've never had a problem like this in the past. Rooms are clean, breakfast was great. One suggestion for management is to put a microwave in breakfast area for guests to use as the front deck staff had to microwave things for us in their break room (no microwaves in hotel rooms, which is fine but make one available to use elsewhere for guests).

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blake C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This was a very pleasant surprise. We loved the location, it was quiet, impeccably clean and the breakfast was hot and freshly made and well maintained throughout. We will definitely go back to this location when we are in the area.

Room Tip: It's a bit off the beaten path to find, but the area is building rapidly,and it's safe, well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. Taking care of our guests is our top priority. We look for ways to exceed our guest's expectations and appreciate your comments. We look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC>

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We wife and I were returning home to Jupiter, FL from Chicago, IL. We stayed at this excellent hotel on our first overnight stop. Wanted to get Nashville behind me for the next day and Murfreeboro looked like a good place to stop. Very nice hotel and staff. We arrived tired and hungry and asked the reception staff for a good place to have dinner. They named a few, but said the hotel was serving (all complimentary) pulled pork sandwiches, cole slaw, chips and beer in the lounge that evening. We had a look and were pleasantly surprised. It was ample and delicious. All served by a lovely hostess, Tippi. What a treat. Our appetite was totally satisfied and we didn't have to leave the hotel. I think the hotel does this only on certain nights so you should ask them about the evening fare. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and also presented beautifully by Tippi.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ytram7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suies Murfreesboro, TN. Love your comments and will personally share them with the team. We love taking care of our guests and strive to exceed their expectations on a daily basis. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC>

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We just spent 19 nights in Hampton Inns. The one at Murfreesboro deserves more than a five!! Everyone was so friendly. Exceptionally clean. Yes, they had the evening cookies but to that they had pork BBQ, slaw, veggies and fruit. Now how can you top that? Would stay here again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, TN. We love taking care of our guests and strive to exceed their expectations on a daily basis. Our weekday Guest Receptions featuring a dessert night with a chocolate fountain, other nights featuring slow cooked BBQ with all the fixings, homemade pizza pies and a variety of wings served with free locally brewed beers are a way to show our guests how important their business is to us!! We look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#2 of 37 in Murfreesboro
481 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 37 in Murfreesboro
212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 325 N Thompson Ln, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-4309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Family Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range: $112 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro hotel is a 101-room property, with a two-story lobby and stone fireplace. Relax by our outdoor pool or enjoy our on-site fitness center. Complimentary amenities include our daily "On the House" hot breakfast buffet, local calls, copies of the USA Today, and wireless high-speed Internet access. Each room of our hotel features a coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, voicemail and 32' HD Flat Screen TV's with cable and HBO. The Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro hotel offers pet-friendly rooms, as well as pet walking trails. We also offer connecting rooms, cribs, and our Studio Suites include microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn Hotel Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing