We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, OK
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 3, 2008

The staff here is outstanding, they call you by name when you walk thru the lobby. Great service and plenty of restaurants nearby. The location is easy to find. Only flaw is the new room layout with the 4-foot tall vanity in the bathroom area; too tall for children and short adults.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Tall sink in bathroom.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goinallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    149
    44
    18
    10
See reviews for
347
212
48
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2008

I stayed at this hotel on a road trip since it was pet friendly and new.
This is my second stay here.
The new design of Hampton is very nice. The beds are extra comfy, there is a sofa with coffee table and a desk area. There is a flat screen TV on a swivel which can be seen from all areas. The bathroom was fine , clean and well lit.
I would definitely stay here again but have 2 complaints. One, like most Hamptons, the doors slam very loudly. Two, the front desk staff was quite clueless, and rumpled in appearance.
All in all though, this is a very good interstate hotel.

  • Liked — new property
  • Disliked — front desk
  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2008

This is a new property - beautiful, clean, nice amenties. Great breakfast. Rooms clean with comfortable bedding. Many restaurants near by. The only downer was that their pool is outdoors, not great in February in 40 degree weather! Highly recommended. Great service at desk too.

  • Liked — close to highway
  • Disliked — busy exit off highway
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliekenben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2007

The Hampton Inn’s best quality is that it’s a newer property. So things are a little nicer than a normal Hampton Inn property and for Murfreesboro it’s on the higher end of where you can stay. It’s also centrally located near shopping and dinning. Check in was quick and easy, the breakfast bar was well stocked and the TV’s in the room are nice

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank traveltheworld4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2007

I stayed here for 2 days when I helped move my son into the residence hall. I was looking for something close to the MTSU campus. All the hotels are in the same location off I-24, so if you're looking for location, don't waste your time. I'm glad I chose it though. I was pleasantly surprised -- it is a new hotel. My navigation system took me to the old location, which is now the Baymont. The new one is located behind the YMCA. Common areas: the lobby is really pretty and large w/ flat screen TVs and set up like a living room; breakfast area w/ free sausage, eggs, cereal, muffins, bagels, yogurt, coffee/tea, juice until 10AM; 4 stories, free wireless internet in the rooms & lobby, small fitness center & tiny wading pool. Fresh baked cookies & coffee/tea provided in the lobby all day. Room: Large flat screen LG TV, marble-topped vanity large enough to unload all your personal items, large shower (built for 2), no tub, 1-cup coffee maker in a wall enclave in the bathroom so it's not in the way (good idea), comfortable bed, plenty of outlets. Staff is professional and polite. The rate was $89/night for MTSU student/parents. I didn't see any other hotels that were nicer -- they are all the 2-3 diamond/star zone (Holiday Inn, Comfort Inn, Baymont, etc.) so I would definitely return since this one is new and comparably priced.

  • Liked — New, clean, free wireless internet & breakfast, price
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SocialButterflyJag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#1 of 37 in Murfreesboro
444 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 37 in Murfreesboro
216 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 37 in Murfreesboro
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Address: 325 N Thompson Ln, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-4309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Family Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro hotel is a 101-room property, with a two-story lobby and stone fireplace. Relax by our outdoor pool or enjoy our on-site fitness center. Complimentary amenities include our daily "On the House" hot breakfast buffet, local calls, copies of the USA Today, and wireless high-speed Internet access. Each room of our hotel features a coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, voicemail and 32' HD Flat Screen TV's with cable and HBO. The Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro hotel offers pet-friendly rooms, as well as pet walking trails. We also offer connecting rooms, cribs, and our Studio Suites include microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn Hotel Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing