We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Belleville, IL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would recommend”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stopped at this Hampton Inn traveling from Florida to St. Louis in July. I would recommend it as being very clean and having a friendly staff. They directed us to a great pizza place just a few blocks away. Hamptons always seem to have comfortable beds. Just a little pricey.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbyCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    146
    42
    17
    10
See reviews for
328
204
48
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I found this to truly be the number one choice for my short trip to Murfreesboro. This Hampton Inn has earned the number one rating it received on tripadvisor! This property shines. A perfect stay. The staff is top notch and everyone is friendly. The room was totally clean and the air conditioning controls work.

Room Tip: The suites at the end of the hall are totally silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liberty1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Chose this hotel because I was traveling with two small dogs and I am so happy I did. Excellent hotel, Staff was Great, room was Great. The staff directed me to a great restaurant next door for non fast food type food. Cool Bean, excellent Salmon and Pasta. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Away from the exit doors, they close loudly. Middle room and I did not hear a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelwhenigotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We travel across the country and usually stay at the Hampton Inn because it is consistently good. This is by far the best one we have ever visited. If you are in the area, do yourself a favor and stay here. It is clean, comfortable, the staff is over the top friendly and helpful, the rooms are large and the bathrooms have plenty of counter space. The lobby is beautiful and the food is good.

There are no balconies, but the fitness room is nice.

Room Tip: Eat at Cool Beans. It is a great little place and walking distance from the hotel. The desk clerk ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCLowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
281 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed here on our way from Cincinnati to the Gulf shore. And we stayed here because of the high rating the location received from Trip Advisor. On a scale of 1 to 10 (10 being the highest), both the wife and I rated it at a solid 8.5. We stay at a lot of Hamptons, and by comparison, this one is very good, but we have seen better. It fell down from perfect due to the food quality at the continental breakfast, and the 4th floor corridors had a terrible musty smell. The breakfast area was very clean, well stocked and well attended by the staff. Waffle mix was wallpaper paste in disguise and really not good at all. Fruit, eggs, and cereals were no problem. The rooms were typical - very comfortable, clean, and roomy. If we were to stay again in M'boro, I'd probably stay here again, but I'd look for another option to compare.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank showstang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I just had to share my experience at the Hampton Inn in Murfreesboro, Tennessee. The hotel was absolutely stunning and well maintained. The room was so comfortable and inviting that I didn't want to leave! I loved the convenience to restaurants and shops and the breakfast was excellent! I have to say every morning the breakfast was great... My favorite had to be the biscuits and gravy. Not to mention how clean everything was! The entire staff was very accommodating and so friendly. There was a little blonde lady who was so sweet and helpful putting out breakfast and cleaning up. I am always traveling with my work and it's nice to have a pleasant experiences. I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveling N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

My husband and I visited the historical battlefield in the area and decided to stay at this Hampton Inn. We were pleasantly greeted at the front desk by a young man, named Lucas. He was so nice and quickly checked us in. The hotel was exceptionally clean, quiet, conveniently located and well managed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#1 of 37 in Murfreesboro
418 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 37 in Murfreesboro
213 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#7 of 37 in Murfreesboro
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Address: 325 N Thompson Ln, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-4309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Family Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro hotel is a 101-room property, with a two-story lobby and stone fireplace. Relax by our outdoor pool or enjoy our on-site fitness center. Complimentary amenities include our daily "On the House" hot breakfast buffet, local calls, copies of the USA Today, and wireless high-speed Internet access. Each room of our hotel features a coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, voicemail and 32' HD Flat Screen TV's with cable and HBO. The Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro hotel offers pet-friendly rooms, as well as pet walking trails. We also offer connecting rooms, cribs, and our Studio Suites include microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn Hotel Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing