We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and fantastic service...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2012

One of the nicest Hampton Inn's we have stayed in. (they all seem to be nice in the USA). We had the last room they had open and it was a suite. Paid about $125. Very nice comfortable room. Nice lobby with great leather furniture and over stuffed comfortable seating. Would for sure stay here again if in the area. Near lots of restaurants and liquor store across the street. Cheers and happy travels.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivafood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for staying at the awarding winning Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro. Our staff and management love taking care of our guests and we love to provide legendary service. We look forward to your return visit. Thanks for your business. Tim Rice, President, LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (863)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

759 - 765 of 863 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2012

I stayed at this Hampton for several days while at a business conference. The conference necessitated the use of a meeting room while at the Hampton, and business support services at all hours. The hotel staff bent over backwards to accommodate our many needs (there were eight of us.) The room was great: clean, comfortable and well maintained. The breakfast was typical for hotel breakfasts - just ok, but it eliminated the need to go out searching for a restaurant. I would stay here again anytime, and I recommend it to you, too.

Room Tip: The fourth floor was very quiet and the elevators were very efficient.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lawprof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Thank you for choosing our award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites in Murfreesboro, Tennessee! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to having the oppportunity to serve you again in the very near future. Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stayed one night got a suite. Fairly new in great condition. Staff is excellent. All in all a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with a suite.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at our award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites during your most recent trip to Murfreesboro, Tennessee. We are so glad you chose to stay with us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the very near future. Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We typically target Nashville and a bit south for our first leg trips to FL so have stayed around Nashville / Murfreesboro a few times over the years. This was our first visit to this particular Hampton Inn and can honestly say we'll use it again. Perhaps its new and/or refreshed recently but in any case it was excellent; it's only too bad we arrived as late as we did and only spent about 9 hours resting (spring break and bad weather along the way). In any case, the hotel staff did everything well, including breakfast. Easy to recommend this particular Hampton Inn over other places in this area you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: hotel was quiet, any room should be fine
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank late74C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at our award winning Hampton Inn & Suites in Murfreesboro, Tennessee. We appreciate your business and your review of our hotel. We are looking forward to serving you again in the very near future! Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

This is by far the nicest Hampton Inn and Suites I've ever stayed at! We were greeted by a great staff at check in. They were very friendly and got us checked in quickly. The evening reception downstairs was something that I have never experienced at another Hampton Inn before. Free alcoholic beverages, dips, and desserts made staying there worth while. The rooms were extremely clean and spacious as well were the bathrooms. Next time I travel to Murfreesboro, I will be staying at this Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bburton00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for staying at the awarding winning Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro. Our staff and management love taking care of our guests and we love to provide legendary service. We look forward to your return visit. Thanks for your business. Tim Rice, President, LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We stayed here in February 2012 and were very happy with this hotel. Clean rooms, friendly staff, close to good restaurants, etc. On our 11-day vacation, we stayed at Hampton Inns all but one night.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cesIL58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

Thank you for choosing our award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites in Murfreesboro, Tennessee! We appreciate your business and your support of the Hampton Inn family. We are looking forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the very near future. Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

The end of Dec.'11 we were traveling from K.C.,MO to St Simons Island, GA. I planned our first stop mid-way at Murfreesboro, TN at the Hampton Inn. I have to say it was an excellent decision. We stayed at several other motels on this trip to and from. None could compare with the niceness of this motel. Clean and beautifully decorated. Friendly and helpful staff. Our little Yorkie enjoyed it as much as we did. I am so happy that motel chains are recognizing that people are traveling with their four legged family members more and more. Plus, there was a place to walk her for bathroom breaks for her! The breakfast was quite nice and varied, so that anyone could find something. Thank you to the owners of Murfreesboro, TN Hampton Inn for a first class stay. The Snyders

Room Tip: Ask for first floor or near the elevator. They usually try to accomodate quests with pets with firs...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane1243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites during your stop in Murfreesboro, Tennessee! We are delighted that your Yorkie enjoyed their stay with us as much as you did. It is our privilege to accommodate all of our guests, including our four-legged friends. We appreciate your business and are looking forward to serving you again in the very near future! Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#1 of 37 in Murfreesboro
461 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#13 of 37 in Murfreesboro
218 reviews
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville SE/Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 325 N Thompson Ln, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-4309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Family Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range: $137 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro hotel is a 101-room property, with a two-story lobby and stone fireplace. Relax by our outdoor pool or enjoy our on-site fitness center. Complimentary amenities include our daily "On the House" hot breakfast buffet, local calls, copies of the USA Today, and wireless high-speed Internet access. Each room of our hotel features a coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, voicemail and 32' HD Flat Screen TV's with cable and HBO. The Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro hotel offers pet-friendly rooms, as well as pet walking trails. We also offer connecting rooms, cribs, and our Studio Suites include microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn Hotel Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing