We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Dog Friendly and maybe the best Hampton ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We stayed here for the 1st time this past Saturday and this was an awesome place. The staff was very helpful in taking care of us and our dog who was traveling with us. It was slightly more expensive than some other hotels in the area but well worth it. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were so helpful. Will travel back that way to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Memphis54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at our award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites in Murfreesboro, Tennessee! We are delighted to read that you and your pets enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and are looking forward to serving you again during your return visit to Murfreesboro, Tennessee! Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (891)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

796 - 802 of 891 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2012

Over the years, I have stayed in several Hampton Inns, and have always been pleased, but this one seemed to be just a little cut above the others. It is a beautiful facility; everything was well maintained, and the staff was obviously carefully selected. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the business district, easy to find, and surrounded by many excellent restaurants, services, and shopping. Everyone we met was very friendly, always had a smile, and appeared to enjoy their jobs. From the moment you drove into the parking lot to walking into the lobby where nice sturdy luggage carts awaited you, to the breakfast room, the public restrooms, business center, and the suite we stayed in, it was apparent that great care had been taken to provide a clean, comfortable, and affordable place to stay. It gave the feel of being in a full service hotel. The daily breakfast was very good and had a great variety of food choices, including: fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, several breakfast breads, waffles, eggs, breakfast meats, coffee, milk, and juices... everything you could hope for in a free breakfast. Overall, I would rate this hotel a five star in every way and have no negatives to offer. If you're looking for an affordable, clean, comfortable place to stay where you're welcomed by friendly staff, you will be very pleased with this choice.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bprince5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at our award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites in Murfreesboro, Tennessee! We appreciate your business as well as your wonderful review of our hotel. It is an honor for us to serve our guests! We are looking forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the very near future. Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

This is one of the nicest hotels in Murfreesboro, and it is up there on my list of nicest Hampton Inns.

I needed a *quiet* room to complete the mountain of work due that night. I got all my work completed due to the absence of noise, fully operating wi-fi, and a good size desk. - Definitely happy about that.

Hampton beds are standard for all their hotels. It's one of the central reasons I stay.

The front desk and breakfast staff are really nice too. They were talkative and energetic, which is always good to be around.

My only semi complaint concerned the workout center. There was one cardio machine, but nothing else. Not a huge deal, but it did throw me off. Maybe it's due to a renovation...?

5 stars though overall. I'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhatDoesTheAtlasSay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

Thank You for choosing to stay at our 4-time award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites in Murfreesboro, Tennessee! We appreciate your business and your review. We are delighted to read that our hotel provided the accommodations you needed, allowing you to enjoy your stay with us with complete satisfaction. We are looking forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the very near future. Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Jacob made our check-in seamless and efficient while very welcoming and friendly. He helped us with a great dinner idea and is truly the epitome of the Hampton Inn spirit. Our room was clean and perfect in every way, and we look forward to returning to this inn!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Thank you for staying at the awarding winning Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro. Our staff and management love taking care of our guests and we love to provide legendary service. We look forward to your return visit. Thanks for your business. Tim Rice, President, LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

You see the Hampton Inn from afar - tall and set back from the street - but due to inadequate signage by the entrances, we drove past it twice.

Check-in took way too long, but the spacious, clean room made up for it. Firm mattress, coffeemaker, big TV, quiet room. The shower stall was huge but there was no place to set your soap or shampoo. For a non-egg eater, the breakfast was just so-so: canned fruit, bagels (no cream cheese). My wife liked her biscuit gravy and the OJ was icy cold. The breakfast room has a fireplace which was pleasant.

A sign as you arrive touts the Hampton Inn is rated in the "Top 2%"...hmm, I'd put it in my top 20%.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdub333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites in Murfreesboro, Tennessee. We agree that our entrance signs are small, but, unfortunately, due to local municipalities in Murfreesboro, our hands are tied. We have been awarded as being in the top 2% of the Hampton Inn & Suites brand in the world. This is an accolade to our hotel and an honor to our management team and staff. Our staff are always willing to serve with a smile. It is our goal to go above and beyond the expected; your review will help us serve others better in the future. We appreciate your business and we hope that we will have the privilege of serving you again in the very near future. Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Pet friendly and very guest friendly! Nicest staff and lovely open spaces in tasteful holiday decor. Seemed like a new hotel and was clean, wonderful bedding, towels- great rooms! Nice for dog-designated spot for walking as well as close to park for kids. Great location to many places to eat and shop. Great value

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curbymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at our award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites during your most recent visit to Murfreesboro, Tennessee! We enjoy being a pet-friendly hotel; we are so pleased that you were able to enjoy our beautiful dog-walking areas. We appreciate your business and hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again! Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

This is a very new Hampton Inn that is very well located outside of Nashville. The place was completely decorated for Christmas which made the stay even more pleasant. Very friendly staff, and very dog friendly hotel. They really welcomed our two dogs and they provided dog treats and poop bags.

Everything was like new. There are so many restaurants nearby that it was tough to choose a place for supper. We will be back next time we make a trip North.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DPB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at our award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites in Murfreesboro, Tennessee! We appreciate your business and your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the very near future. Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#2 of 37 in Murfreesboro
477 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#5 of 37 in Murfreesboro
209 reviews
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville SE/Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 325 N Thompson Ln, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-4309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Family Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range: $111 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro hotel is a 101-room property, with a two-story lobby and stone fireplace. Relax by our outdoor pool or enjoy our on-site fitness center. Complimentary amenities include our daily "On the House" hot breakfast buffet, local calls, copies of the USA Today, and wireless high-speed Internet access. Each room of our hotel features a coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, voicemail and 32' HD Flat Screen TV's with cable and HBO. The Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro hotel offers pet-friendly rooms, as well as pet walking trails. We also offer connecting rooms, cribs, and our Studio Suites include microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn Hotel Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing