We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I do all the travel arrangements for our company and the travelers always tell me how nice the hotel is. It's clean and the staff is friendly. The breakfast is much better than the standard continental. I am pleased that making reservations is a snap. I usually speak with Jacob who is a joy to work with. He is always kind and extremely helpful. He is quick to take care of things and goes above and beyond. We would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany3523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    149
    44
    18
    10
See reviews for
346
211
48
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, IL
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Driving to Florida we stopped for the night, had reservations and check inn was easy and friendly staff. Free breakfast, eggs, sausage, fruit, cereal the whole works........free popcorn to take to your room and best of all the rooms were clean. Close to places to eat and easy access back on the interstate to Florida.

Room Tip: Ask and you shall receive if it isn't already booked.......Smoke free as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susiejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

This Hampton Inn is clean, in a convenient location, and has quiet rooms even when full capacity.
Excellent stay for a one overnight business trip. Close to Many shops and chain restaurants. I recommend local restaurant Demo's over the chains. Delicious!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MemphisMomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay at our award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites during your most recent business trip to Murfreesboro, Tennessee! We appreciate your business and your review of our hotel. We are pleased that our staff provided you with stand out service and a restful visit. We are looking forward to having the opportunity to serve you again during your return trip to Murfreesboro. Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

This Hampton Inn is very new, and very nice. In addition to an upgraded breakfast (not just continental --- theirs includes eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles) this staff has fresh coffee brewing all day and into the night. The 24-hour snack shop is a nice touch for a hotel of this class. The heated pool is open year-round and is surrounded by two torch-lit outdoor seating areas, which are a great place to socialize. The lobby is large and comfortably furnished.

WiFi is free, and fast!

Two small quibbles: I checked in and took a nap, but was awakened by a guy from the front desk calling to "make sure everything is OK in your room." This is a nice gesture but not really necessary. And my room had only a shower stall, without a bathtub. I know this is a trend in current hotel design but I do prefer a tub/shower combo.

In retrospect, I wish I'd stayed with colleagues at the Embassy Suites, with its Manager's Reception and cooked-to-order breakfast. But that's an apples-and-oranges comparison, because Embassy Suites is a "full-service" hotel and Hampton Inns usually are not. This is the fullest service I've ever received at a three-star establishment, and I think that makes this Hampton Inn the best I've ever visited in this - or any comparable - chain.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToughCritic36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay at our award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites during your most recent trip to Murfreesboro, Tennessee. Our beautiful new hotel is our jewel here in Murfreesboro, offering a complete hot breakfast buffet, fresh popcorn available in the lobby, as well as our Manager's Reception every Tuesday and Thursday evening. We here at the Hampton Inn & Suites certainly believe our hotel to be a full-service hotel, at an affordable price! We appreciate your business and are looking forward to serving you again in the very near future. Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Recently visited the Murfreesboro, TN area to visit our Grand-daughter. The Hampton Inn was selected and we were extremely pleased. It all started at check in and ended on the morning of departure. The hotel was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The free breakfast was delicious and the entire staff was extremely interested in our stay being satisfactory. We stayed in another Hampton Inn the next night because of the experience we had in Murfreesboro. Would recommend this hotel to my best friends and family. We will stay there the next time in town!!

Jim

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We stopped at this hotel on our trip from Florida. The room was nice and quiet. Very clean hotel and pet friendly. Location is perfect. Friendly and helpful staff. We just want to thank you for a nice service. We definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for perfect place to stay. Thank you.

Room Tip: We had first floor room-was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Room was very clean & the staff was helpful in recommending an off site reasterant.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John1248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay at our award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites in Murfreesboro, Tennessee! We appreciate your business and are looking forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the very near future. Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#1 of 37 in Murfreesboro
443 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 37 in Murfreesboro
216 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 37 in Murfreesboro
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Address: 325 N Thompson Ln, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-4309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Family Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro hotel is a 101-room property, with a two-story lobby and stone fireplace. Relax by our outdoor pool or enjoy our on-site fitness center. Complimentary amenities include our daily "On the House" hot breakfast buffet, local calls, copies of the USA Today, and wireless high-speed Internet access. Each room of our hotel features a coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, voicemail and 32' HD Flat Screen TV's with cable and HBO. The Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro hotel offers pet-friendly rooms, as well as pet walking trails. We also offer connecting rooms, cribs, and our Studio Suites include microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn Hotel Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing