We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not my best stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Deton, tx
Level Contributor
139 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not my best stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I are generally impressed with Comfort Suites, but this one fell a little below our expectations. The room was clean and in good shape with the exception of a pretty good size hole in the back cushion of the couch. My major complaint was at breakfast. The hot items were all gone with the exception of a few strips of bacon, there were no utensils. When one of the attendants was notified of that, she came out and grabbed some forks and knives from the cabinet below and told a guest if she wanted spoons, she should get them herself. They finally did get some food out in the dining area. The next morning things were substantially better. I'm hopeful that this was an unusual occurrence.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tcs6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    52
    28
    23
    10
See reviews for
75
50
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

There are three pieces of equipment, all of which are ratty. They sound like they are breaking with each stride...the bike bar comes down on your leg,,,broken, and the other two have just been worn to a frazzle another upkeep has definitely been neglected, this machines need to up be upgrades. I don't understand why gyms are neglected people use them, should be an added benefit. Not impressed with this at all.

Room Tip: End hall, away from elevators and ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marketingmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flintville
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were out shopping Saturday the14th and decided to stop into the Outback in Madison Al. we were promptly greeted and seated , in under our server Bobby greeted us and took our drink orders , we ordered our choices of food when he returned . We only waited about 10 minutes until our orders were ready . Steak done to perfection ! as was the rest of our food. However Bobby has to be the BEST SERVER EVER ! We didn't have to ask him for ANYTHING he's also very a very nice polite person to talk to . We will return but only if we can have Bobby as our sever again. THe store was perfectly clean from top to bottom , no noise ,very friendly staff , and great food . great job madison Outback !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We used to stay at Choice Hotels, but after several bad stays at varying properties, we stopped using them. We were assigned to this Comfort Suite as it was a overflow hotel for a convention we went to. This hotel was very clean, the room was spotless, and everything worked. Check in was fast and check out was efficient. If ever back in Murfreesboro, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TNstrouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed while passing through, thought it was good price. Advertised as new but building did not look new, appears to be a older hotel that was renovated. Room was smoke free but had cig burns to couch. Shower looked terrible and may have missed renovation. Room looked used and abused. Breakfast was terrible, but had free internet, printer in business center broken. Stayed in a new wonderful comfort suites in Florida that did not advertise as "new" and then stayed in this older hotel that advertised as "new" but was not. This stay changed our minds on comfort suites and will be paying the extra $10-20 to stay at better brands.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikeb9998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband & I stayed here 2 nights while exploring the area ( re-locating) & found this hotel to be very good! Rooms were large, comfortable bed, separate sitting area, good location & quiet!

Several restaurants and shopping nearby. It is also a convenient alternative to Nashville. We went to The Opry one night and it only took a around 25 minutes to get there.

The only complaints we had was no exhaust fan in bathroom & we had to flush stool at least 2 xs each time it was used. Was almost too powerful & just shredded t.p.! LOL!

Staff was nice and several items to choose from for breakfast....waffles, eggs, bacon, biscuits & gravy, cereal, fruits & pastries.

Would definately stay here for a return trip!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CSTTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We recently stayed one night at this hotel over Memorial weekend on our way home. The front desk clerk was very pleasant and offered a first floor room. The hotel is some distance from the Highway so it was quiet and that weekend had few rooms filled. The coffee was good, did not eat the breakfast but is appeared to be typical. Room and hallways were very clean and the bed was comfortable. For my wife and I it was a good choice. We were going to drive into Nashville but decided to stop before Nashville and was happy we did.

Room Tip: first floor was convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#5 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#1 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro
Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro
#13 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Murfreesboro

Property: Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Address: 226 N Thompson Ln, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-4306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing