We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“our first stay here in murfreesboro,at the vista inn and suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Rydal ga.30171
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“our first stay here in murfreesboro,at the vista inn and suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

we were very impressed, by the cleaness of this vista, the room had a fresh clean smell,NoSMOKE SMELL,OR AFTER SMOKE SMELL. We stayed at the newly done sleep inn, the night befoere and it was not as clean as the Vista. so thank you VistA employees for a great nights sleep..

Room Tip: ground floor has bad smoke smell in hallways,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthlburnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    5
    7
    17
See reviews for
15
6
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carthage, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

We booked this hotel for a week and cant really complain at all. We were given a great weekly price and they were very accommodating. The staff was great! Our room was very clean and had everything we needed! It was VERY quiet and peaceful! Would defiantly stay here in the future!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

I stopped at this hotel earlier in the month to scope out a place to stay while I teach classes at the university. The price looked fair but the lobby creeped me out so I left. After reading the reviews I had ZERO desire to stay there. Unfortunately I booked with a "3rd party" and unknowingly got this jem of a place. Room was acceptable-king size bed,a/c functioning, microwave and mini fridge, service very helpful and friendly, BUT hot water in the shower was non existent. I changed rooms 3 times with no change in hot water status. ( I also got a good look at how bad some of the tile tubs needed to torn out. large gaping holes partially filled with caulk.) The front desk help was very understanding but told me there was nothing he could do. I really just wanted my money back at 1030 at night so I could go down the road and take a shower at one of the other 15 hotels nearby. Instead he said he couldn't and I took a cold 30sec cold shower this morning and got out of that place. Oooh- continental breakfast is a paper bag with an apple, a honey bun, and nutrigrain bar.

Room Tip: go further down the road to find a better place for the same price
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myork34, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
First and foremost, I would like to apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay at the property. However, upon checking the hot water , I found there to be no problem with the hot water supply and all three rooms where checked. When turning on the hot water in the shower, the handle must be positioned correctly and wait for a few seconds for water to heat up. Again, I apoligize for any inconvenience you may have encountered and as always I take each response seriously. I am offering the guest a complimentary night stay, so that she may verify the fact that there is no problem with the hot water supply.

Thank you,
Vista Inn & Suites
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Murfreesboro hotels

ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

first with the good stuff
night clerk was friendly he understood our concerns
hallways were hot at it was near the 100;s there in July
stayed in non smoking room that must have been a smoker room aired out
burn holes from bedspread straight down thru to the mattress pads
box spring all stained
not vacuumed well
mouse trap behind dresser full of bugs
continental breakfast NOT same bagels that were there tuesday morning were still there thursday morning
all other hotels were booked and had no choice but to stay stayed 4 nights and was only comped for one
NEEDS MAJOR over haul dont be fooled by website

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank doreen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdVantisCS, Franchisor at Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be valuable. We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with a high standard of service. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

The only thing we were not pleased with was; that they advertised that they had a continental breakfast. When my husband went to the dining area, all they had was like a white lunch bag with an apple, muffin and an energy bar in it that they gave to my husband and myself. They claimed that they had no juice and the waffle machine was not working. We were just a little bit disappointed with that.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WisconsinBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

Although I was skeptical staying in a hotel with a rate lower than $50 on a holiday weekend, this hotel was a very pleasant surprise. It is located directly off I24 and has lots of restaurants close by. The room was much larger than most hotel rooms and had a microwave and refrigerator in it also. The bed was very comfortable and we didn't notice any noise although the hotel did not have a lot of guests the night we were there. We will certainly stay here again. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytraveler35875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

The room was very clean and comfortable, very decent room for the price. The staff went out of their way to provide great service!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dstephens2880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistaManagement, General Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, September 27, 2010
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post you experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your comment by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.3 mi away
Safari Inn
Safari Inn
#25 of 34 in Murfreesboro
2.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
3.8 mi away
Value Place Murfreesboro
Value Place Murfreesboro
#17 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#19 of 34 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
#18 of 34 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#23 of 34 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Property: Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Address: 118 Westgate Blvd, Murfreesboro, TN 37128-5985
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Vista Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Hotel Murfreesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing