We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something different in a good way”
Review of O'possum's Irish Pub & Brewery - CLOSED

O'possum's Irish Pub & Brewery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Irish, Gastropub
Description: O'Possum's is a small American/Irish pub with a scratch kitchen serving wonderful food. Our bar and beer selections cannot be topped.
Restaurant details
Description: O'Possum's is a small American/Irish pub with a scratch kitchen serving wonderful food. Our bar and beer selections cannot be topped.
Nashville
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Something different in a good way”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

I went to this place after doing some grocery shopping for a late lunch. I was greeted immediately. They were out of the house beer but I got a sample of a strong stout. It was delicious. I had the pulled pork with cabbage and Mac & cheese. The cabbage and pork was very good. My Mac was cold. I was in a hurry so I just took it home with my leftover pork. I got a lot of food for a lunch portion. I'd go back again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NextStopDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    24
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome English Fare”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I had been wanting to try this place for awhile but was never in that area of Murfreesboro. So sad I didn't find this place sooner since we will be moving out of state in August. We started with an order of Black & Tan Onion rings, which were the 2nd best I've ever had! I ordered the fish and chips, which were AMAZING and had been raved about by a friend. Their tartar sauce was fabulous as well!!! My husband got the Shepard's pie, and while I'm not typically a fan, it was delicious! We also ordered a side of mac n cheese as recommended by a friend,, as well and he was not kidding, it was fantastic, super cheesy! I highly recommend trying it. You will NOT be disappointed. My husband tried a sample of the house brew, which was bitter, but he says it was tasty. While very small inside, this is a fantastic little place and the staff was super friendly too and the service was quick and attentive, which made our dining experience more pleasant! Would definitely go back!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scheyenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Definitely one of the best restaurants in Murfreesboro. Went for lunch with some co-workers and everybody ordered something different. We all raved about how good the food was. The "Mac and Blue" side dish is by far the best macaroni and cheese I have ever had. Service is great, the place is clean. We are all going back very soon!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Curtis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendliest service and tasty food”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Don't let the fact that O'possum's is in a strip mall fool you - it is worth it to drop in! Wonderfully friendly service, great ambiance (though a bit bright if you want authentic), and a tasty variety on the (tongue-in-cheek) menu. While I stuck to the veggie burger with mac & cheese side, my coworker (who is 1/2 English) opted for the fish and chips. We were both very pleased with the food, though it took a bit of time to make it to the table. They were packed, though, so I can't begrudge the kitchen or servers. On site brewed rye beer was wonderful, and the general manager was awesome!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LouisaAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Neighborhood gem”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Fabulous brunch. Generous hearty food and great mimosas and bloody Mary's ! I had the bananas foster pancakes and loaded hashbrowns...daughter had breakfast sandwich biscuits and freshly squeezed OJ. Yummy !

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TNGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'possum's Irish Pub & Brewery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing