We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy Birthday to Me!”
Review of Demos' Restaurant

Demos' Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 431 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
321 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Happy Birthday to Me!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have reviewed the Nashville and Lebanon locations, but never this one – the one we frequent the most. My wife and I chose here for my birthday dinner. Thursday night and they were busy as usual, but we only had to wait about 15 minutes. We got immediate attention from the wait staff. That is their secret – quick service. Get ‘em in and get ‘em out, but you never feel rushed. They seem to accomplish this with always having plenty of staff on hand to handle the crowds.

Nine out of ten times, I order steak – usually the KC strip. This time ordered the 12 oz sirloin. I ordered medium, but it was closer to medium rare. They would have fixed it, but I do occasionally have medium rare. Glad I let it be – it was fantastic. My wife had the exact same meal. All of you steak snobs may cringe, but I really like A1 steak sauce on my steak. Here, instead of pouring it over the top, I take it on the side and allow it to be diluted and blend with the juices from the steak. The steak was seasoned perfectly. They sell their seasoning, but unfortunately were out! Good bread – good salad dressing – good, good, good.

We are now empty nesters as of a couple of weeks ago. We plan on making Demos’ one of our frequent dining places as it is about as cheap to eat here as it is to buy the ingredients and cook them at home. A 10oz chopped sirloin steak with salad and baked potato and all the bread you can eat for $7.29! Can’t wait to try everything else on the menu.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank room121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    135
    60
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food for the price”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We went here because of the reviews. We visited the one in Murfreesboro and it was very clean and extremely busy but the wait was quicker than they told us. The meal was good for the price and the service was better than average. Nothing special but good for a local chain. We would go back again for a quick meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zeus9806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale Creek, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The BEST of Everything!!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

I so wish Demos would open in Chattanooga (2 hrs away) I have eat at there various locations in Nashville, Murfreesboro, Lebanon and Florence AL. All have the best tasting/fresh food. Value is great especially @lunch. This is my all time favorite restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmstandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
433 reviews
336 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Simply the best. !!!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Demos has got to be the best restaurant experience ever.... From the time you enter til the time you leave....and the price too. I heard about this place from co-worker and was skeptical..... Glad I did a little research and chose to eat here.... The service is FAST the food is PERFECT.... The place itself is extremely clean and you don't go more then a min or two without a server coming by and silently checking on you..... Glasses never go empty and server smiles are plentiful..... Speaking of plentiful, the portions are HUGE too....
Definitely come hungry and don't worry about prices.....they are more then reasonable....

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lifesavr65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
191 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Worth the wait and the wait was not long!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The waiting area is large but they move fast, they actually seated two parties of 20 the night we were there. The cocktails are average but not overly priced. The bread was great. The ice tea with a side of simple syrup was perfect. The chicken soup was phenomenal and you can buy it by the gallon! The filet was very inexpensive and cooked perfectly. It was a good solid steak for a reasonable price. Four of us ate for about $50 Dont be fooled by the crowed waiting area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drslowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Demos' Restaurant also viewed

 
Murfreesboro, TN
 

Been to Demos' Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing