We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, friendly, and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
307 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Nice, friendly, and clean”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

MY wife and I had a great restful night at this hotel recently. The staff is helpful and friendly, and the hotel is very clean. The beds and linens are at the top of Fairfields I have visited recently. At brakfast, the TV was loudly tuned to Fox News. I much prefer the politically neutral and upbeat Good Morning America or Today Show which is quietly presented at most hotels.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 193barryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    65
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
62
28
3
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This was our second stay in the last six months at this particular hotel. The front desk staff actually remembered us due to a special request we had to make on both trips. Our son is a student musician and needed a place to practice. They were able to accommodate him in a meeting room on our first visit, which was very helpful.
As far as our room was concerned, we found it to be clean, comfortable and roomy (especially after coming from a stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites, Times Square last month!)
We stayed in room 309, directly across from the elevators and ice machine, but didn't experience problems with noise at an unreasonable hour. The one complaint we did have was that a very bright light from the parking lot was shining directly into our room. Even with blackout curtains, the light penetrated the room pretty heavily. On the upside, I could easily find my way to the bathroom in the middle of the night.
The hotel was at capacity due to soccer tournaments in town, so we were pleasantly surprised that the breakfast area was not overcrowded in the morning. The breakfast fare is pretty standard and not what we would describe as outstanding, but was adequate.
We were there to move our son into a dorm for the summer at the local university. We were pleased that the hotel was so close to shopping that allowed us to pick up some last-minute forgotten items. Lots of good restaurant choices nearby, too. We'll be back again very soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank utfamkpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Price was reasonable and staff was helpful; Bed was not the best

Good spot off the highway though in location between Nashville and Chattanooga. Breakfast was basic but fit what we needed on our road trip

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZMAN3411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. If I can ever be of service, please contact me.

Chuck Smart
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Murfreesboro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed here for one night having flown into Nashville and we were looking for somewhere en route to the Smoky Mountains. Staff were very friendly and helpful, beds were comfortable, room was clean and spacious and it was very good value for money. Ideal spot just off I24.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GandTNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

There are no less than 10 hotels in the immediate area in which to stay. I am so glad that we chose the Fairfield on this visit. The hotel was clean, either new or recently renovated and had a wonderful firm bed. The room darkening blinds worked (very important for me) and everything in the well appointed room worked as expected. They also offered a large in room refrigerator and a microwave which was a bonus. The breakfast was good and the area was clean and well stocked. Will stay again if traveling through the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bethanycv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Cleanest hotel I've seen in years!!!! Best breakfast too!!!! How refreshing after traveling all day to find this gem. Now I am staying in another Fairfield Inn in Valdosta , Georgia and it is just as good if not better. Two mature women on a road trip

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marye20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
367 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed here overnight while attending a two day continuing education class nearby. Shared the room with a friend. Had two queen beds which were very comfortable. Very reasonably priced. Clean. Very adequate tasty breakfast. Nothing fancy here but met my needs well. Would recommend/return again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 36 in Murfreesboro
208 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#8 of 36 in Murfreesboro
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#1 of 36 in Murfreesboro
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Address: 175 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Murfreesboro
#7 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Fairfield Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Fairfield Inn Murfreesboro
Fairfield Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing