We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value... Friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great value... Friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed here for one night having flown into Nashville and we were looking for somewhere en route to the Smoky Mountains. Staff were very friendly and helpful, beds were comfortable, room was clean and spacious and it was very good value for money. Ideal spot just off I24.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GandTNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    58
    8
    6
    6
See reviews for
53
22
3
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

There are no less than 10 hotels in the immediate area in which to stay. I am so glad that we chose the Fairfield on this visit. The hotel was clean, either new or recently renovated and had a wonderful firm bed. The room darkening blinds worked (very important for me) and everything in the well appointed room worked as expected. They also offered a large in room refrigerator and a microwave which was a bonus. The breakfast was good and the area was clean and well stocked. Will stay again if traveling through the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bethanycv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Cleanest hotel I've seen in years!!!! Best breakfast too!!!! How refreshing after traveling all day to find this gem. Now I am staying in another Fairfield Inn in Valdosta , Georgia and it is just as good if not better. Two mature women on a road trip

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marye20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
305 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed here overnight while attending a two day continuing education class nearby. Shared the room with a friend. Had two queen beds which were very comfortable. Very reasonably priced. Clean. Very adequate tasty breakfast. Nothing fancy here but met my needs well. Would recommend/return again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

We found this hotel for our one night stay while traveling to Florida. I have nothing negative to say. It was a pleasant stay..clean enough..slept comfortably...so, good noise factor ! Staff friendly and breakfast typical and simple but included :) very close to the interstate as well. I would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nuovainpaese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel, it was clean, safe, well maintained, good location, and great value. The staff was always helpful and cheerful, the breakfast fresh, good variety, and tasty. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Standard Marriott Fairfield. Staff is very friendly and rooms were very nice and clean. Perfectly located next to some great places to eat. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean and quite nights rest.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MonroeForLife35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#1 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#13 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#5 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Address: 175 Chaffin Pl, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6902
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Murfreesboro
#7 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Fairfield Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Fairfield Inn Murfreesboro
Fairfield Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing