We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great expereince...2nd time to stay at this location...would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great expereince...2nd time to stay at this location...would stay again”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The entire property was very clean and well maintained. The bed was AWESOME! Best night sleep I've had in a LONG time. The only problem that we encountered (very minor) was the lack of towels available at the pool. We were in town 2 nights for a festival and enjoyed our stay at Fairfield Inn. Breakfast was quite tasty as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgswevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    67
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
63
29
3
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My hubby and I were traveling cross country and stayed the night here. I totally loved the decor. The room was decorated beautifully! The bathroom was really big too! It was the best hotel we stayed in during our travels. Good breakfast too :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheeseland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were traveling through and got lucky with rooms remaining here b/c Bonoroo festival was in town.

The front desk was so nice at check in and check out. Great accommodations...very clean. The best beds of any hotel chain!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntKrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Mountain, TN
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Room was clean. Beds were comfortable. Very quiet room- no noise heard the entire time.We stayed on a Wednesday- Thursday night and checked out Friday. Check in was extremely fast. Free breakfast was typical of a Hampton or a Fairfield Inn. Don't pass up on the free cookies in the lobby. We were given a wi-fi password but didn't need it- so free wi-fi is a great perk for a business traveler. Parking is free and you can get great spots by the door. I felt very safe and the location was convenient to great food and shopping (Red Robin, Pei Wei, Chick Fil A, Cheddars, etc). It was about a 10 minute drive to the college. The phone in the room did not work but it was fixed the next day. All and all it was a very good stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerfromSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband's family is from the Murfreesboro area and we stay here a few times a year. It is truly our home away from home. The staff is always friendly, the hotel clean and the breakfast yummy. The location is central to so many things and we can't imagine staying anywhere else in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeniWheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
317 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I recently stayed at the property on a business trip. I am a Platinum member, but usually do not stay at Fairfield's. However, I took the chance on this one and was pleasantly surprised. This hotel has an updated decor and is well maintained. I was lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite, which was huge. Large sitting area with a mini-fridge, large sleeping area with a good bed and good sized bathroom.

Two minor complaints. One, the desk is small and not real conducive for working. Two, the towels were thin. Nothing luxurious about them.

The location is easy access to I-24 and there are plenty of big box shopping possibilities and chain restaurants close by.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bulldog82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I've stayed at hundreds of hotels for business and vacation. Not once have I ever actually seen blood or any other visible bodily fluid, but there's a first for everything. There was an actual blood spot the size of a nickel and several smaller drops of blood on the pillow I would have slept on. Obviously, we called the front desk. After hearing the situation, the worker said the other line was ringing and would call us back. What?!? It's not as if we were calling for an extra packet of coffee. When the worker finally got around to showing us a second room, we saw a white, creamy liquid running down the bedskirt. I didn't get down on the floor to inspect...any guesses? We finally got into another room. We would have left but with two young kids past bedtime, they were ready to crash. I asked to speak to a manager and was told I could talk to him in the morning. Can't believe this kind of thing happening at a major chain. Corporate is going to get a letter on this one! Check out my pics for proof!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank XaustedandSchleepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 37 in Murfreesboro
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#7 of 37 in Murfreesboro
189 reviews
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Address: 175 Chaffin Pl, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Murfreesboro
#7 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Fairfield Inn Murfreesboro
Fairfield Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing