We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean rooms, used points to stay 2 nights for MTSU orientation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Signal Mountain, TN
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice clean rooms, used points to stay 2 nights for MTSU orientation”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Room was clean. Beds were comfortable. Very quiet room- no noise heard the entire time.We stayed on a Wednesday- Thursday night and checked out Friday. Check in was extremely fast. Free breakfast was typical of a Hampton or a Fairfield Inn. Don't pass up on the free cookies in the lobby. We were given a wi-fi password but didn't need it- so free wi-fi is a great perk for a business traveler. Parking is free and you can get great spots by the door. I felt very safe and the location was convenient to great food and shopping (Red Robin, Pei Wei, Chick Fil A, Cheddars, etc). It was about a 10 minute drive to the college. The phone in the room did not work but it was fixed the next day. All and all it was a very good stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerfromSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    68
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
64
30
3
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband's family is from the Murfreesboro area and we stay here a few times a year. It is truly our home away from home. The staff is always friendly, the hotel clean and the breakfast yummy. The location is central to so many things and we can't imagine staying anywhere else in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeniWheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I recently stayed at the property on a business trip. I am a Platinum member, but usually do not stay at Fairfield's. However, I took the chance on this one and was pleasantly surprised. This hotel has an updated decor and is well maintained. I was lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite, which was huge. Large sitting area with a mini-fridge, large sleeping area with a good bed and good sized bathroom.

Two minor complaints. One, the desk is small and not real conducive for working. Two, the towels were thin. Nothing luxurious about them.

The location is easy access to I-24 and there are plenty of big box shopping possibilities and chain restaurants close by.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bulldog82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I've stayed at hundreds of hotels for business and vacation. Not once have I ever actually seen blood or any other visible bodily fluid, but there's a first for everything. There was an actual blood spot the size of a nickel and several smaller drops of blood on the pillow I would have slept on. Obviously, we called the front desk. After hearing the situation, the worker said the other line was ringing and would call us back. What?!? It's not as if we were calling for an extra packet of coffee. When the worker finally got around to showing us a second room, we saw a white, creamy liquid running down the bedskirt. I didn't get down on the floor to inspect...any guesses? We finally got into another room. We would have left but with two young kids past bedtime, they were ready to crash. I asked to speak to a manager and was told I could talk to him in the morning. Can't believe this kind of thing happening at a major chain. Corporate is going to get a letter on this one! Check out my pics for proof!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank XaustedandSchleepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Florida-a lot of the other hotels were full-and had a king Suite for 3 people. It was wonderful-good beds-clean-quiet-and had all the amenities we needed. Breakfast was good with great coffee! There were many good restaurants nearby. We will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Golfer010_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Fantastic location near the interstate with loads of nearby restaurants. Great staff. Super clean. The most fabulous lobby--not ostentatious--it felt comfortable. The lobby was a place you just felt good about sitting down in and having a chat or a cup of coffee. Very good FREE coffee in the lobby day and night. A good breakfast with fresh waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, microwave goodies, pastries, cereal, etc. A small convenience store area with drinks, candies, chips, crackers, microwaveable food, etc. The indoor pool was small but sufficient. And most importantly, the beds were comfortable. Good, speedy wi-fi connection too. There was nothing about this hotel that we didn't like.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Used the Tripadvisor app on my phone to pick a hotel on our way home from Florida with my family. We usually stay at the HI express or Country Inns & Suites chains but picked the Fairfield based on reviews, price and last minute room availability. King suite comfortably accommodated all 5 of us (kids 12 & under) and the room was sparkling clean and nicely decorated with accent lighting. Entertainment unit, desk, flat screens, microwave, stereo system, pull out couch and furniture in the room with the bed made this feel really welcoming after a long drive! Additional surprises included the granite shower and Paul Mitchell toiletries. Continental breakfast is also top notch compared to other chains. Lots of variety including heat and eat breakfast sandwiches. This is a well kept property, with super friendly staff and close to other amenities if you need them. Highly recommend! We will be using this chain in the future!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arznasun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 37 in Murfreesboro
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 37 in Murfreesboro
190 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Address: 175 Chaffin Pl, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Murfreesboro
#7 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Fairfield Inn Murfreesboro
Fairfield Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing