We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice for Good Price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice for Good Price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

The rooms were nice & clean. The ice machine was broken. Breakfast was very basic. Beds were very comfy! Convenient area with lots of stores and restaurants. AC as kind of loud but worked great. Would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pps741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear pps741,

Thank you for bringing the issue you had with the ice machine to our attention. We have since replaced the machine. We also provide complimentary ice at the front desk in the event this should happen in the future. We hope that you visit us again!



Regards,
Kenny-GM
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    17
    19
    13
    26
See reviews for
32
12
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Should have known this was not going to be a nice experience when the lady in front of me at the check in stormed out. The front desk clerk was a very unpleasant young lady who refused to smile. Paid $80 for one night in a room straight from 1950 with no updates. The room had a dirty feel and a smell that was almost overpowering. You know it's not good when a 12 year old asks why it smells so bad and was I sure there were no bugs of any kind which I did NOT see any signs of. Went to Lowes and got smoke eliminator which we sprayed the stained and burnt bedding with along with the rest of the room and bathroom. The furniture was old, the carpet very disgusting - 12 year olds feet were black on the bottom from walking from the bed to the bathroom. For $80 I would at least expect a coffee maker and blow dryer provided, but no sign of either - just a really filthy microwave and refrigerator. I have never paid that much for nothing in my life and I have travelled all over the US and Europe. If you decide to stay hopefully you will have your own pillows because the pillows were like a pancake. Talked to the manager in the morning who said it was my fault - I should not have stayed there, but he would take 20% off - He should have paid me for staying in his property!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear Timothy A,

I am sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with us. We have been doing a lot of work such as purchasing new ac units, mattresses, painting. We try and keep our facilities updated in order to keep pace in the lodging industry. I apologize for the rude behavior you encountered at the front desk. We hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you.


Regards,
Kenny-GM
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Murfreesboro hotels

1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Very friendly staff nice clean rooms pool close to highway restaurants near by this willbe the place I stay and the price is in everyone's budget they also have full cable unlike most hotels and motels free breakfast and wi-fi

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mizzohio84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear mizzohio84,


Thank you for the positive review of our property. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do our best to provide clean rooms at affordable prices.



Regards,
Kenny-GM
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

My family and I were trying to get home to Illinois from Florida and had to stop and sleep. We hadn't made any reservations and simply pulled off of the interstate and prayed for the best. The hotel appeared full but they had a room available at a reasonable rate. The room appeared to be clean. The bathroom was very tiny. The door barely cleared the toilet. The only true complaint I have would be the beds. They were hard as a rock. But all in all it was sufficient.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Candice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear Candice S,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share a review with us. I am sorry for taking so long to respond. I completely embrace your concerns about our beds. Please know that we are in the process of replacing our mattresses. We hope that you stay with us again and experience the difference!


Regards,
Kenny-GM
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
172 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Our first stay here was about 1 year ago. We were back in the area in May and June 2014 for Ministry and was in need of lodging, we chose here again. The price was right for our big room.
It was equipped with micro/refrigerator a nice flat screen T.V., nice heavy towels, king bed.
At check-in we were greeted with a smile and friendly welcome. Was convenient to dining and shopping. The added feature was the pool which made our stay a bit more refreshing and
relaxing. We recommend this place, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Easy on - off interstate. Corner suites are larger and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear Judy P,

I am so glad that you decided to return. It is repeat customers such as you which define our success in the lodging industry. We hope to see you on return visits in the future.


Regards,
Kenny-GM
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Well, I have had to stay here before on business a few times, but this was the first time I was ANGRY and felt totally ripped off immediately. First off, I paid $48 a night for 2 nights the previous time I stayed, and this time I was charged $118 for the 2 nights. The bathroom hadn't been cleaned, the sheets looked like they had just been flipped over, the AD said "microwave and fridge in room"...well, this was the first room I have stayed in in YEARS that DIDN'T have a microwave at all, and the fridge was barely big enough for a gallon of juice and a 6-pack of beer. Oh but that's not even the worst of it. I wake up to head out for work, get in the shower and I counted a total of 10 (TEN) spider bites on my left foot, leg, side, arm, and hand...obviously they weren't poisonous or I would be dead...and on top of that, the in room AC unit only worked on fan. It did not COOL at all. Why bother trying to complain to a front desk guy who cant even speak English to begin with, when I KNOW I won't get any satisfaction?

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear Ryan C,


Thank you for bringing to my attention the issues you experienced while staying with us. I regret that you had such an unpleasant stay. I am not sure why you were not able to take the time to inform us. Although we are an exterior property, we have a licensed pest company which routinely treats our rooms. Unfortunately, we cannot prevent all issues from happening as this is beyond our control.


Regards,
Kenny-GM
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruston, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

The rooms look very nice and APPEAR to be clean. The free "high speed internet" is a total joke. I couldn't keep a connection longer than 30 seconds. Nowhere on the property including the lobby was I connected to the WiFi. When I got in bed, my foot felt something, and it was some crumbs from POTATO chips. I don't know how or why this was here. This just tells me this room wasn't thoroughly cleaned or inspected. Never again will I stay here.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel. Don't let the nice look fool you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lillojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear L J,

I appreciate that fact that you took time to share a review with us. I am sorry that you experienced issues with WIFI. We are currently working on providing better WIFI signal. Since our property is exterior with brick walls, sometimes the signal doesn't travel as good through certain sections. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations.


Regards,
Kenny-GM
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
3.4 mi away
Value Place Murfreesboro
Value Place Murfreesboro
#17 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
#18 of 36 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
#16 of 36 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#26 of 36 in Murfreesboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#19 of 36 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 1954 S Church St, Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Murfreesboro offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer a seasonal outdoor pool, meeting facility, business center, and guest laundry facility. Our hotel also provides free continental breakfast, free coffee, free newspapers, and free Wi-Fi. All of our clean spacious guest rooms feature microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryer, cable TV, HBO, ESPN, table with chairs, alarm clock radios, and free local and long distance calls. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests who are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are conveniently located off of exit 81B from I-24 and are close to Middle Tennessee State University, Stones River National Battlefield, and Cannonsburgh Pioneer Village. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Murfreesboro is your best choice with ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for the historical sites, popular events, the great outdoors, or simply passing through on your way to Nashville. Our goal is to provide our guests with a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Murfreesboro, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing