We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a two week stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
“a two week stay...”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The house I was renting sold and my family had to move quickly, Kenny was such great help at getting me a weekly room rate that I could afford. The rooms are nice and up to date, no bugs, no mold etc...and the experience was very nice.

Room Tip: These are good honest people to have a trip with!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    17
    19
    15
    26
See reviews for
33
13
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stay here whenever I'm in Murfreesboro. The rates are good, staff is friendly and helpful. The room is clean and quiet which is what I'm looking for as I'm on the road to work, not play. Would recommend this room to my grandmother, if she were out and about!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

While in this location we had $200 stolen from our room by housekeeping and when we went to the front desk they yelled at us and told us to call the cops. When we did and filed a police report, they called us up to the office and told us to leave and would not let us back in our hotel room. They would not refund us the fee either. We had thankfully packed our luggage in the car after the money went missing but we still lost our food and toiletries. They were incredibly rude and ill tempered.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We've been staying at ABV everytime we are the Murfreesboro area and find it to be clean and a nice place to stay. We are coming back up next month and I checked their website for prices today then called the hotel direct. They quoted me a price that was higher than the internet price. When I told the about the internet price they honored the internet price. I made the call because we need a handicap room and internet reservations don't show handicap rooms. We are ABV Value Club members and it pays to belong to the Value Club. Often if they have an upgrade room available they will put you there for the same rate. Looking forward to being there next month.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertYorkGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed here on a whim since other hotels were too expensive. Had a special traveler coupon for the night but they would not honor it. They had a special price of their own. $20 cheaper than motels close by. Room was somewhat clean.....but, beds were comfortable. Motel was almost packed thus they ran out of breakfast items for the continental breakfast well before 9:00 am end time.

I don't think I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jilsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear jilsar,

On behalf of the staff of the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites, I would like to thank you for taking time to post a review with us. As a consumer, I understand your concerns regarding the use of coupons. We are able to honor the coupon rates throughout the year with the exception of special events. The town of Murfreesboro has several events such as Horse Shows, baseball and soccer tournaments. I am sorry that we were not able to honor the rate due to this. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. You can also save $$$ by enrolling in our Value Club Program, which provides instant rewards such as receiving a 15% discount off of our regular rates.




Regards,
Kenny-GM
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was expecting a horrible experience with the budget I had. America's Best Value Inn provided me with decent accomodations for $55. Their weekly rate sounded great too, around $210 if I remember correctly. The front desk guy was really nice which made the stay better. The room was clean, bed and sheets were white (no stains whatsoever), and they smelled clean. The only complaint I had was one of three towels in the bathroom had a huge fuzz on it. It looked like someone threw a towel covered in cat hair in the washer and dryer, producing a cleaned towel with a big wad of fuzz. I was pretty turned off and had clean towels brought to me. Despite that little issue I would say I would reccomend staying here to those that are somewhat laid back lol. For the money it is a good place to stay. I have seen worse for the same rate! :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dijon59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Dijon59,

Thank you for posting a review with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and reasonable rates. I apologize for the issue with the towels and for giving us a chance to make it right. We hope that you stay with us again in the future.


Regards,
Kenny, GM
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed for two nights. We were there for a baseball tournament and really needed a cheap clean place to sleep. This was it!! My in laws were happy with their room too. There were some updates made in the room: bathroom sink, fresh paint. We will remember and stay here the next time !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Sue J,

I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share a review with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean microfridges and reasonable rates. If you decide to return to the area, we would love to have you stay with us again.


Regards,
Kenny-GM
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
3.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
#19 of 36 in Murfreesboro
36 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
#18 of 36 in Murfreesboro
136 reviews
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#27 of 36 in Murfreesboro
61 reviews
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#17 of 36 in Murfreesboro
131 reviews
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 1954 S. Church Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Murfreesboro offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer a seasonal outdoor pool, meeting facility, business center, and guest laundry facility. Our hotel also provides free continental breakfast, free coffee, free newspapers, and free Wi-Fi. All of our clean spacious guest rooms feature microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryer, cable TV, HBO, ESPN, table with chairs, alarm clock radios, and free local and long distance calls. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests who are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are conveniently located off of exit 81B from I-24 and are close to Middle Tennessee State University, Stones River National Battlefield, and Cannonsburgh Pioneer Village. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Murfreesboro is your best choice with ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for the historical sites, popular events, the great outdoors, or simply passing through on your way to Nashville. Our goal is to provide our guests with a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Murfreesboro, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing