We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jim-Tn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Savannah, Tennessee
1 review
“Jim-Tn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have been staying at ABVI in Murfreesboro for 3 years since I work at the VA. It is a safe economical place to stay. Also, Kenny has recently done renovations to most of the rooms and they are well appointed and more up to date which I like. Kenny and the staff are very easy to work with.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brobdig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Brobdig,

On behalf of our team at Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally thank you for sharing a review with us. We have been doing alot of work, including painting, installing new carpets, vanities, and soon mattresses. If you decide to return to the Murfreesboro area, come see us again!

Regards,
Kenny-GM
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    17
    19
    15
    26
See reviews for
33
13
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ramsey, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stopped here for an overnight stay while in road trip. Rates were reasonable (best in area). Room beds seemed small and room was relatively clean looking. Continental breakfast lacked pastries (bagels, muffins, donuts) but otherwise had waffles, cereal, juices, milk and cereal. Might try another location if passing through again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillK-MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear JillK-MN,

I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share a traveler opinion with us. Your opinion is important to us. We are currently renovating at this time. Including new bedding, carpets, painting, vanities, and mattresses. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations.


Regards,
Kenny-GM
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

I made the reservation a couple of months in advance and when we arrived, they had our room ready for us. The room was exactly what we needed. Room was clean and well-appointed. Free wifi was great. Continental breakfast was great. No frills but exactly what we needed. Seriously, folks, if you want to stay at The Hilton, you should book the Hilton - and pay their price. If you just want a good room at a good price, this place is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randykay10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Randykay10,

Thank you for sharing a review with us. We take great pride in exceeding guests expectations. You couldn't have said it better!



Regards,
Kenny-GM
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

I made a reservation 3 months in advance. I arrive and they 'can't find it' I produce a print out of the reservation with correct date/place/price/confirmation #, The only king room they had available was the juccuzi suite. They refused to give it to me at the same price, even though the reservation screw up was their fault. No customer service at all!! They wanted to give me a double. If I had wanted a double I would have reserved a double. SAVE TIME and AGGREVATION.. make a reservation somewhere else! I ended up staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msf4cubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear msf4clubs,

I am very sorry to hear about the negative experience you encountered with us. I also apologize for not getting back to you sooner. We do our best to accommodate each and every one of our guests. Unfortunately, there are times where we do not meet our goal. If there is anything I can do to regain your confidence with us, please give me a call.


Regards,
Kenny-GM
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason City, Iowa
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

I had booked two rooms a month in advance, stating 4 people in one room. They gave us a room with 1 bed and then had to pull out a couch. Didn't appreciate that. Cable went out and I called the desk. The man yelled at me. The room for 4 people didn't have enough towels. They were rude and not helpful that we wanted more. Area didn't feel safe. Room was surface clean but edges of room were filthy. Bed was not comfortable. When I mentioned the room condition + the rude check in man the next morning, I got not one word of apology. He did not care. I would never go there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Rude person working at the front desk. The man at the front desk put four people in a room with a king bed and hide a bed-not what we were wanting or asked for. Rooms were not clean. Tons of dirt and dust all along the edges of the room. We had to beg for more towels. We were given two bath towels for four guests plus we needed towels for the pool. We were "allowed" three additional towels but were told that is all they could give us. The bottom of the pool had sharp objects in it and my daughter hurt her foot on them. The cable went out and when we called the front desk about it the same man at the front desk was very rude and said-YES! I KNOW!!!! When we were in the lobby asking for more towels (that was the second time we had to go ask for them) more people were calling and asking about the cable and they too were yelled at. Yelling at the guests? Really???? Who does that? Breakfast was very minimal and I had a hard time finding anything I could/would eat. When we told another front desk clerk at check out about the filthy rooms and the rude employee from the previous night, the man/boy was not at all helpful. It would be very hard for me to ever book a room at another America's "Best" and I certainly wouldn't stay at this one every again. The only positive thing I can say is that this hotel is close to many stores and restaurants-but notworth it-stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saritaj14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

We needed a room for 6 hours sleep before hitting the road again. We had kayaks on top of our car (no way to lock) and bicycles on the back (locked.) We were fine with the level of safety, it was right off the interstate, and mostly it was very reasonably priced. The room was unexpectedly large, with amenities we also didn't expect -- mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker. It was adequate in terms of cleanliness and repair. MOSTLY though we learned they are honest -- we forgot a Kindle and reading glasses on the bedside table, and were able to retrieve these and have them shipped back. The only thing that might be a negative to someone else (it didn't bother us) is that the a/c is loud. We were so tired, it simply became background white noise and we slept fine. In all, a clean and suitable place to stop along the interstate, with an excellent rate.

Room Tip: Our room above the office provided was large and fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler4570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
3.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
#19 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
#18 of 36 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#27 of 36 in Murfreesboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#17 of 36 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 1954 S. Church Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Murfreesboro offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer a seasonal outdoor pool, meeting facility, business center, and guest laundry facility. Our hotel also provides free continental breakfast, free coffee, free newspapers, and free Wi-Fi. All of our clean spacious guest rooms feature microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryer, cable TV, HBO, ESPN, table with chairs, alarm clock radios, and free local and long distance calls. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests who are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are conveniently located off of exit 81B from I-24 and are close to Middle Tennessee State University, Stones River National Battlefield, and Cannonsburgh Pioneer Village. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Murfreesboro is your best choice with ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for the historical sites, popular events, the great outdoors, or simply passing through on your way to Nashville. Our goal is to provide our guests with a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Murfreesboro, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing