We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dad's burger ”
Review of Buster's Place

Buster's Place
Ranked #52 of 431 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dad's burger ”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a great simple burger to eat, go to Buster's. The burgers are not frozen and hand made just like dad and grandpa have made in the backyard for years. Nothing fancy, just a good burger.... Keep eating Tennessee

Helpful?
1 Thank Talent46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lascassas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Town, Buster would be Proud!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Back when Buster opened this place, it was known as the best burger in town. It changed owners after he passed away, and it got busy and lost (I think) the Buster Burger Best Burger taste..,it's now changed owners again and Regained its title Best Burger and then other items too best in town!! You all should go! The burger is my favorite, but they have soo much more items that you should try too I've heard are amazing too! The new owners are awesome!! Waitresses are very nice and the atmosphere is very welcoming! Very clean and prices are great! No complaints here!

Helpful?
2 Thank YouAskedIWillTell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
271 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Good burger”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We read the reviews on Tripadvisor and decided to go. The burger is very good. I can not recommend the onion rings. They tasted like frozen ones. My Wife had French fries, and although they were not made there they were good--not great but good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Con K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Burger you will ever eat and very reasonable price”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The staff is very friendly and the burgers are unreal. Super delicious... I eat there whenever I can and it's got a great atmosphere. Very quick service, very affordable prices. Don't let the outside appearances fool you, this is a clean, safe, delicious place to eat. Get the sweet tea, bacon cheeseburger and onion rings....you can't go wrong. Highest recommendation. My whole family loves it and whenever you say "Buster's burgers", people always have good things to say about it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great burger”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We went here today after reading all the positive reviews on Buster's, and I have to say that the reviews were dead on. The burgers that we had here today were great. They were big and juicy. The bun is a little small for the burger, but that is because the burger itself is so big. Come here hungry. The inside is plain, but I didn't see a problem with the clientele as mentioned in other reviews. Prepare to wait a little bit for your food as it is cooked to order. A burger runs about 4 dollars. The French fries are crinkled style and were cooked to order as well, but they failed to salt the fries, so they weren't very good. Overall good experience and the burger is the best burger that I have had in Middle Tennessee.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacquie-David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buster's Place also viewed

Murfreesboro, TN
Murfreesboro, TN
 

Been to Buster's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing