We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Decline of a Franchise”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #36 of 431 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“The Decline of a Franchise”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Yes, this is how it starts. The first warning signs came from the disorganized greeter to the dirty unsweep floors. When guests notice these details you know there is a problem. Well, this was just the beginning. We ordered steaks and Lamb chops. The service was very slow at times we had to reach out to other waiters for help as our server would not check back with us. The lamb chops came out rare and bloody. We returned them and 20 minutes later after finishing our sides, the “manager” shows-up with the chops. Afterwards, we had to request yet again for our server to come by so we could pay the bill. The restaurant made no effort to discount our bill for poor service, delayed food and inconvenience. Not even free coffee or dessert. My point is that this place has a poor management team. That is unable to maintain customer service and food quality at the level that we all expect from Outback Steakhouse. Very disappointed and will never return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank tophatafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    34
    14
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
GLENVIEW
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ecellent place for dinner on the way to Florida”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

It is perfectly located a short distance off the interstate and near many hotel including the Comfort Suites where we stayed. We told are young waiter that we were tired and ordered our drinks and meal right away. He responded with excellent service. We both had fish entrees which were excellent. We will stop there net year when heading south to get away from the winters in the Chicago area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank THOMAS K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“great food, great staff”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

we are frequent outback visitors but this was our first trip to this particular one and enjoyed it very much. the staff was very prompt and curtious and the food was cooked exactly how we asked for and tasted amazing. looking forward to my next time here

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chad f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great staff, service, and meal!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

They suggested I complete a survey on my mobile phone to get a discount that night! The meal was perfect and the staff provided excellent service!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank gw1630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
474 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Great outback!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Outback is always dependable and when traveling, you always know what you'll get.

This was even better than expected! Super service from Matoka, a charming young server who really knew her job. Her upbeat personality, even pointing out it was happy hour for wine, got us off to a great start.

Food was excellent as always and we enjoyed the meal very much. This is our "go to" restaurant when traveling through the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mom98wmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 
Murfreesboro, TN
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing