We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, service, and meal!”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #42 of 429 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great staff, service, and meal!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

They suggested I complete a survey on my mobile phone to get a discount that night! The meal was perfect and the staff provided excellent service!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank gw1630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    38
    14
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
474 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Great outback!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Outback is always dependable and when traveling, you always know what you'll get.

This was even better than expected! Super service from Matoka, a charming young server who really knew her job. Her upbeat personality, even pointing out it was happy hour for wine, got us off to a great start.

Food was excellent as always and we enjoyed the meal very much. This is our "go to" restaurant when traveling through the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mom98wmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“STEAKS!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Love the steaks here and it has always been good! We will continue to go here as long as they are open. Prices are reasonable since it is a great steak. Location is nice and close to the mall and main drag.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank WEcreatefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It's ok...”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I used to love outback until I learned how to cook steaks at home. They are average at best here. The wait is always long and decent food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Crosslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“outback steahhouse”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

walked out hungry. I ate all I could afford but was still hungry after dinner. My wife and I had to go to another retaurant for dessert.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harvey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Murfreesboro, TN
Murfreesboro, TN
 
Murfreesboro, TN
Murfreesboro, TN
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing