We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Lunch Spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Reeves Sain Soda Shoppe

Reeves Sain Soda Shoppe
Ranked #5 of 14 Dessert in Murfreesboro
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Family Lunch Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

It's a pharmacy and its a little hard to tell that they really do serve food and shakes from the outside. But the food is good (simple sandwiches and soups) and killer shakes. Inexpensive and super chill. Bring the family for lunch and you are guaranteed happy kids.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bamagradys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
170 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Soda shop, post office and shopping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Soda shop is famous for the milkshakes. Can't find a better tuna sandwich! Love to shop and take care of my post office needs - all in one place!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank redgeorgiadawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Must go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

I live about an hour away so we don't go often. Anytime we happen to be in Murfreesboro we HAVE to stop at Reeves Sain Soda Shoppe for a milkshake or hot fudge sundae...my kids insist upon it and I am not unhappy to comply with their request! We LOVE to go there and it is always such a treat! If you grew up with an old fashioned malt or soda shop you will love this place too!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
108 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The best Old Fashion Handmade Milkshakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

They always great baked goods too, best I never miss a milkshake when I come into town. They are not the easiest to get to off the highway, but it is worth it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tmccamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, TN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“THE place for milkshakes.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Best milkshakes in town--and always served with a smile.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travelover39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reeves Sain Soda Shoppe also viewed

 
Murfreesboro, TN
 

Been to Reeves Sain Soda Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing