We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Toots”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Toot's

Toot's
Ranked #10 of 428 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Toots”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Very Kid friendly, food was above average. I went on a week night and was no wait, appears to be an awsome place to watch a ball game. Highly recommend pub pickles

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PamaliciousE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    95
    29
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
74 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent... but only because”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Excellent food & service... but only because I know what to order. When I first went I didn't like this place. But the fried pickles are awesome! And the Buffalo Chicken Fingers are the best! The price is a little high, but it's still very good!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Aweful”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The staff was rude and horrible. The food was cold and greasy. Never eat there unless your desperate.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crogers83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nothing to brag about..”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband and his friends really enjoy this place and I'm not sure why... the food isn't terrible, it's just okay. I have tried the chicken tenders, chicken sandwich, and wraps and I feel like I can get the same thing but with more taste at another restaurant. I will say, my husband raves over their fish sandwich. I'm not much of a seafood fan, but if you are, I would suggest trying it out. As far as service goes we have always had a great experience, friendly servers and just about your average wait.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveTryingNewThings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreat
Level Contributor
166 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A must stop”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We have been making this a must stop for lunch ever since our son moved to Murfreesboro. They have great fried fish and fries and cold draft beer. It is loud, but that's just the type of place it is. You usually have to wait, but it is worth the wait.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trimic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toot's also viewed

 
Murfreesboro, TN
 

Been to Toot's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing