We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok”
Review of Toot's

Toot's
Ranked #10 of 429 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The food was pretty good but the service wasn't that great, there were more employees standing around doing nothing than there were working, Our waiter tried his best but often said, I'm sorry I have to wait on someone else which left our glasses unfilled. We noticed that the manager went to several tables to ask about our service but never looked our way.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank damck2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    98
    30
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome wings and fried pickles!!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Toots is a boro tradition!! Cold beer and awesome wings

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank erdrlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wings are like Tyson Chicken from a Bag”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I can't believe the rave reviews this restaurant receives. I recently moved to Murfreesboro from a "real" college town, and the hot wings at Toot's are average at best. The staff are a bunch of college kids that don't seem to take their jobs very seriously. Be prepared to wait for service and BE SURE your waiter/waitress writes your order down!

Perhaps Toot's is one of the places you hear about that pays for good reviews on trip advisor. I don't know, but I have visited two locations in Murfreesboro and have been disappointed each time. The chicken is not good quality and tasted stale and tough. My daughter's chicken strips were cold, like they had been sitting for some time. Not good. REALLY not good.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MUPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
90 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Some of the best wings in the U.S.”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Folks, I am a wing aficionado and have had them all. Buffalo Wild Wings and Hooter's are like Tyson wings from a bag in your freezer compared to these wings. Excellent! They have different flavors. I like the regular hot, but my wife likes the mild. All of their food is good and at a great price, but the wings are tops and very underrated, because they are really good and should have been featured on some of the travel shows on TV by now. The girls wear very short shorts like Hooter's, but I think Toot's was the originator of the concept.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColonelReb32617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Must”
Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

If your from out of town TOOT'S is a must stop it's the home of good food and fun in a relaxed upbeat family setting

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jut37130TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toot's also viewed

 

Been to Toot's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing