We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another price hike :-(”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #55 of 430 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another price hike :-(”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

I reviewed this location last September a bring attention to a rise in the prices. Now, here I am six months later for the same reason. I went to this Five Guys yesterday and ordered two cheeseburgers. No drink, no fries. I was surprised to see that the total came to $14.08! Now I don't mind paying for good food (and their burgers are really good), but I can go eat in a restaurant for that price. So, like last time, the service is great, the burgers are great, but the prices are out of control.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BW-Chaffin_Staff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, TN
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great burger; diner style restaurant.”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Great burger, exceptional service-diner style. My husband and I shared an order of fries and prices seem reasonable.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Burger and Fast!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Wanted a quick meal on a trip through Murfreesboro but not the typical "fast food". Staff was friendly, food was hot and fresh, we were in and out in no time! Oh and the burger was delish (good as dad's but don't tell him :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harvi4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great burgers, terrible pricing”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

I've eaten at this Five Guys many times and give them a 10+ on food and service. However, just in the past week the price of a cheeseburger has gone up a dollar, which amounts to about eight dollars after tax. The price is just too high and I won't return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BW-Chaffin_Staff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“My most favorite Five Guys!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Of all the different Five Guys Burgers and Fries that I have been to (there have been many!), this one is by far my most favorite! I have been here multiple times and every single time I go in, I am greeted with a welcome warm enough to bring a smile to my face. The food is always the best and it's in a convenient location. Portions are generous, they do a great job assembling a bun-less burger for me, and are always customer service oriented. Great job "guys"!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 0813Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Murfreesboro, TN
Murfreesboro, TN
 
Murfreesboro, TN
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing