We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Opah Greek Grill

Opah Greek Grill
Ranked #1 of 398 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Great greek meal, fresh ingredients, friendly chef, best hommas! Go! Try it! Huge portions. Nice to find a great place for dinner on a road just by checking TripAdvisor and Yelp! Potion sizes are huge and you will eat every bite!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank busykymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    30
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Vergne, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food at a good price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was our first visit to Opah and we will be back! The hummus was VERY good, plenty of food, the pitas were good, the owner was very friendly and always smiling! My husband and i have been looking for good Greek food with a good price and we found it! OPAH!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NealsGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best kept secret in Murfreesboro. Cheap and delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I go for lunch whenever I can. The Philly cheesesteak is especially delicious. The employees are excellent, though I sometimes need to be patient as we try to work through our different accents. I can't recommend this place enough.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeanMachine36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The best Greek food in the area!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a great little off-the-beaten-path type of restaurant. It is very small and unassuming. You place your order at the counter, and more likely than not, the owner Isaac will prepare your meal. He is such a super nice guy, and he really wants to be sure you are pleased with your meal. It is like dining at his house, I suspect. Anyway, everything is freshly made. Definitely get the Greek plate. He prepares the meat himself; it is a combo of beef, chicken, and lamb (I think), and it rotates on a spit. He slices it when you place your order and grills it. You can add green peppers and sliced onions also. The pita bread is amazing! It is soft, tender and very flavorful. The rice is great, and the portions are very generous. We often get the meal for 4 to go, and it is more than the four of us can eat in one sitting. And we have teenagers! And you are missing out if you don't try the baklava as well.

Isaac is from Egypt, and he is a very interesting man to talk to, especially if you want to know more about the middle East and how he grew up, being a shepherd.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LaurieTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A Greek gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This whole in the wall restaurant has fresh, homemade Greek food. The gyro is delicious and generous portions. The falafel is a must as most things in the menu. The restaurant is very reasonable and a great place for a takeaway.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DAhern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Opah Greek Grill also viewed

 
Murfreesboro, TN
 

Been to Opah Greek Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing