We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Cactus is a Blue Jewell”

The Blue Cactus Cantina
Ranked #10 of 432 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $17
Cuisines: Southwestern, Cajun & Creole
Description: Blue Cactus Cantina is a fusion of southwest and cajun creole cuisines.
Restaurant details
Description: Blue Cactus Cantina is a fusion of southwest and cajun creole cuisines.
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Blue Cactus is a Blue Jewell”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Fabulous food very reasonably priced. Loved the Shrimp and Andoullie Penne. Generous portions. You can't go wrong here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    54
    17
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Four restaurants have come through here before at this location. Finally one I hope stays forever. The food here is fantastic. The staff is great. We tried it once and were hooked. This place is getting better know by the week. I have tried half the menu and love most of the things our family has ordered. Give it a shot, your taste buds will thank you and you wallet will too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Talent46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best In Murfreesboro”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great food, great service, everything we've tried has been excellent, this is our favorite place in Murfreesboro to eat

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“truly a gem”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Definitely the best place in the boro. I've never had a bad meal there, it is unbelievably delicious. I recommend to everyone to eat there asap! Also, great beers on tap.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bigjon29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My favorite non-chain restaurant in the Boro”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I've eaten at the Blue Cactus several times, and I've always had great service. I love the chicken quesadillas and the spicy macaroni and cheese, but there are endless choices for new and exciting things to try. My oldest is a picky eater, and they accommodated her weird ordering style. It has a nice atmosphere too. I was happy to see it ranked so high on Tripadvisor because it definitely deserves it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Cactus Cantina also viewed

 
Murfreesboro, TN
 

Been to The Blue Cactus Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing