We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Don't be fooled by the outside” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Pattaya

Thai Pattaya
Ranked #43 of 396 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Price range: $7 - $17
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
PA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled by the outside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

OK, this is a hard place to find, and even harder to get to, depending upon which side of the road you're on.
But, so worth it.
I had a late-night order of green tea and sticky rice/mango.
What a way to end the day. Totally awesome.
Want to go back for lunch soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TechTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
140 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Authentic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

If you like Thai, or even think you might like Thai, don't miss this! Best in Middle Tennessee, and I've tried em all! Sticky rice, green papaya salad...as good as it can get without the cost of an airline ticket to Bangkok, and likely won't find anything better there, either! A warning - I've never found a place that could make my food too hot, except for this place. 5 (of 10) is as high as I can go...FIRE...but what a way to go!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank love2travel2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
194 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Simple easy to order Thai...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

my sister-in-law brought us hear for a fantastic lunch...fresh spring rolls.noodles,curry,shrimp dishes..all cooked to perfection...glad we got here before the rush...Wish I lived next door..this could easily become a habit

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Flavor and Spice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I love Asian food but I was getting burned out on the local trough and wok oil places.
I noticed a tiny restaurant I had never tried before. When I first walked in, I was right. Tiny and Packed. This seemed like a great start. The menu was nice and simple, curries, lots of noodle dishes, and assorted Thai favorites.
When I chose chicken Drunken Noodles, the waiter asked me my favorite question; How Spicy?
All the way I replied!!!
When the food arrived I was in Love. It was just as good or better than the local fare I ate in Bangkok.
That was my first visit. What I have noticed in all of my return visits is the amount of regular customers. There are always regulars the I see time and time again. I guess it isn't just me. They obviously love it as well.
If you are in or near Murfreesboro Tn. and want to try flavorful, authentic Thai food, cooked to your level of spiciness, visit Thai Pattaya.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Truenorth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Pattaya also viewed

 
Murfreesboro, TN
Murfreesboro, TN
 
Murfreesboro, TN
 

Been to Thai Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing