We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM!”

Julia's Homestyle Bakery
Ranked #3 of 4 Bakeries in Murfreesboro
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
La Vergne, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Always great desserts, I especially like the donuts and cupcakes. Truly worth a visit if your in the Murfressboro/MTSU area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    7
    8
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“love this place”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great bakery. I haven't been back in a bit but I was never dissatisfied with my purchases. Staff is friendly and always perky very helpful. Such beautiful cakes and pastries. So many items to choose from although my personal favorite are the mini pies.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pita84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“PRETTY, But Does Not Hit My Sweet Spot....”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I love going in to Julia's and spendng time LOOKING at the cakes, and treats, and things. I have tried a variety of different sweets, as I am a sweet and carb junkie. However, I have found that this place is one of the growing trend of places that seems to put the look of their foods way above their taste. If you want some pretty treats on your table, go to Julia's (kind of like getting wax food to put in a bowl or something). HOWEVER, I have been disappointed again and again by the donuts, pastries, muffins, bars, and cakes. The only thing recently that my friend loved was a chocolate chip cookie. But I can cook a chocolate chip cookie that is hot and better from a big tub of dough. I give up!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TNDisneynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sugar Rush”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Best place to go if you want a small treat like a cookie ( that is if you can decide which one) or a piece of fudge pie. The fudge pie is to die for . Warning: you can not eat a whole piece .

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Bakery in Rutherford County”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

I always get my deserts from this place, except for cheesecakes (I'm not a fan of the cheesecakes). But I do like everything else I've tried. The cakes are moist and has the best icing! The cookies are yummy! I have yet to try the donuts or eclairs.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Julia's Homestyle Bakery also viewed

 
Murfreesboro, TN
 

Been to Julia's Homestyle Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing