We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burger In Town”
Review of Culver's

Culver's
Ranked #1 of 14 Dessert in Murfreesboro
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
Restaurant details
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
219 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best Burger In Town”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great burgers and fries here. Very professional and courteous staff who seem to strive to make sure you're happy. Clean and welcoming place. So happy to see the Boro' is getting another Culver's!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Homewardbound12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    27
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albertville, Alabama
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Glad this chain is slowly moving south!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Our first experience with Culvers was in Mitchell, SD. I was excited when I found out there was one a little closer (2 hours away). We had the Butter Burgers, which were nice and juicy (word to the wise: the condiments are on the bottom, I drowned mine) the cheese curds, a very decent root beer, and the frozen custard. All were delicious! Great friendly service! Definately worth the road trip. Keep moving south!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roaming_Rowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
150 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Butter burgers, Yeah!”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

This place has the juciest, most delicious burgers I have ever had. I like the double butter burger with American cheese, lettuce, mayo and pickles. It's making my mouth water already.

The prices are fantastic and the service is great.

Don't miss this gem!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank tah52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
202 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Just another burger joint?”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Was not impressed with the burger, fries were good and the Custard was good other wise I'd given a lower score. Might try again but not for the burger.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 06CES47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
133 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Super Custard!”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The burgers, not so much. But, their chicken sandwich is a real chicken sandwich. A large piece of actual chicken breast meat, not processed grossness. And it's tasty.
They have the best custard. I only eat it on cheat days, because if I let myself, I would eat it every day. They have three flavors: vanilla, chocolate, and the FOD (flavor of the day). I usually get a concrete mixer. The custard tastes better than ice cream and it has a much smoother consistency. There aren't the ice crystals like regular ice cream.
Go through the drive through, as the service is faster. And check your order.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TNroadwarrior54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Culver's also viewed

 
Murfreesboro, TN
Murfreesboro, TN
 

Been to Culver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing