We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and drinks”
Review of The Boulevard

The Boulevard
Ranked #118 of 431 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Murfreesboro, TN
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good food and drinks”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I've gone to the Boulevard for lunch during the workday, to watch football games on Saturdays, and for dinner and drinks on weekends. Each time I've gotten consistently good food, drinks, and service. The food isn't glamorous, but they do have a large menu with lots of salads, burgers, and sandwiches. Servings are pretty large. Nice outdoor patio too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Go For The Atmosphere and Not The Food”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Looking for a college environment and a before game place to hang out with students and fans? The head for the Boulevard have a drink or two but do yourself a favor and stay away from the food. Extensive menu and plenty to choose from however everything tastes the same and will send you to your closest drug store for a fistful of Tum's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TNMarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Place.. Lots of TVs :-)”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great sports type bar but the food is really good. A little on the pricey side but not really expensive. The draft beer selection is good and full bar is a plus. Food is not bar type food but very good and with a lot of selections , sandwiches, chicken, pizza and prime rib plus a lot more. Service is very good with nice attentive staff that make sure you are not lacking any thing. TVs all over the place with different sports games or TV shows on. It can be loud at times but not headache causing loud. Outdoor area is nice with part of it reserved for non smoking so that's a plus. Easy to park but the lot can be full but don't let that distract you and think it will be forever to get waited on it won't.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LIKETOTRAVELTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
74 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The Boulevard has great sandwiches and great atmosphere. This is one of those restaurants that I always forget about, but when I remember it... it's always good. I have never had a bad meal here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our meal”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We enjoyed our meal. Most in our family had pizza. They have a good selection of different types of pizza and what we ordered was very good. The bacon and cheddar fries and are also really good. We were seated quickly and there were plenty of tv's with Sunday Night Football and other sports shows on. There are tv's convenient to pretty much any seat. The service was great and servers were friendly. Prices are reasonable and restaurant was clean.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bdmwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boulevard also viewed

 
Murfreesboro, TN
 

Been to The Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing