We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good place for the whole family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carmike Cinemas

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Carmike Cinemas
2626 Cason Square Blvd, Murfreesboro, TN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 31 things to do in Murfreesboro
Attraction details
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good place for the whole family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I have been coming to this place for years and I love everything that it offers. It might need some updating, but overall it's a good place to go see a movie. It seems to get crowded so fast, so I would recommend going earlier during the day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ESupermom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    15
    13
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
US
Level Contributor
102 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Carmike Cinema”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We went to see one of those action films that needs a big screen. The theater had all the facilities one would expect with lots of screens, good sound, large snack area, etc. Good choice for seeing the latest movie.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Har45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tuesdays are bargain days”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Popcorn and drinks are $2.00 each on Tuesdays and admission price is reduced. Tim is one of the nicest employees.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gambia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just a movie theater”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is your typical movie theater. You can attend the 4:30 showing for a reduced price. This venue is basic.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank missGambia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cannot beat the Super Special timeslot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I LOVE that our local theater offers a discount on admission the the movies! Between 4pm-5:30pm, adult admission is only $5.50!!! There are bigger, more enticing theaters in the Nashville area, but we always stay close to home for this!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Krystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmike Cinemas also viewed

 

Been to Carmike Cinemas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing