We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome awesome awesome!”
Review of Fin Fushion Sushi

Fin Fushion Sushi
Ranked #29 of 432 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
La Vergne, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome awesome awesome!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Incredibly fresh sushi! 3 of us, my hubby, son, and I. We ordered the deluxe combo platter plus 3 additional rolls. We left none behind! It was that good! Prices are very reasonable. Did I mention the freshness? Incredible!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    6
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Smithville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good sushi”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I am not a sushi expert however I can not recall having had better sushi than I did at Fin Fushion. It was a Friday night and a VERY LONG wait to be served however the sushi was worth the wait. This place is a little out of the way from the shopping district.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank titanharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, TN
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Consistently great sushi”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is easily the best sushi restaurant in Murfreesboro, and probably one of the best I've been to, period. It's in an unassuming strip mall location, but don't let that fool you. It is always super-clean, which is paramount in a sushi restaurant. Excellent menu featuring several rolls, from your basic California roll to very unique, creative rolls. In addition to various rolls, I typically order nigiri tuna, salmon, and albacore, and all have always been incredibly fresh. Also, they have 30% off of rolls during lunch, which just entices me to order more! I haven't eaten at another sushi restaurant in Murfreesboro since I was introduced to Fin Fusion a couple of years ago.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank barney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic sushi!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic place in the boro to get sushi. I have eatin everywhere in Murfreesboro and this is the best. Very fresh, extremely clean and I mean very clean, not greesy like some of the other places you can go. Great service and advice on their rolls. Great presentation, clean china to eat on. These guys take it seriously. Give it a try if you like sushi, worth the extra dollar or so.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Talent46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best sushi in the Boro!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Fin Fusion has the best sushi in the Boro hands-down! The dragon roll is amazing, and the sushi is always so fresh!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fin Fushion Sushi also viewed

 
Murfreesboro, TN
 

Been to Fin Fushion Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing