We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nasty”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Murfreesboro Strike and Spare
Ranked #8 of 12 Fun & Games in Murfreesboro
Attraction details
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nasty”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This place is an old dump. It smells like sweat and needs a re-vamp. I take my children to Lanes, Trains and Automobiles when we want to bowl. This is not a good choice.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sarahdennisscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    2
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not " The " Place - Much better option”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

this place and Lanes Trains and Automobiles - this place is dirty - expensive and completly out of date - food is at best " marginal " in quality and NOT a good value! Stay away until they change - which is highly doubtful - sorry but truthful.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan37130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We were dancing and bowling all night”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This place is a great place to go bowling and just have fun. If you wanna have a few beers there beer prices are pretty good. They do not over oil their lanes.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Family Fun Day”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

What's not to love about a friendly and clean bowling alley. Bring your family and all your pals to the Strike and Spare. It doesnt disappoint.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank getthescoopnashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good fun at a great value!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

This place has been around for years, and is in need of a remodeling but overall the prices are cheaper than the other bowling alley located here in Murfreesboro. My family and I enjoy coming here whenever we feel like bowling. I've even had my son's birthday party here before. The concession stand prices are reasonable, considering the other places for worse food. Overall, I like this place and would recommend it to anyone who loves to bowl.

Helpful?
Thank ESupermom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murfreesboro Strike and Spare also viewed

 

Been to Murfreesboro Strike and Spare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing