We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place For a Quick Lunch Or Dinner we always enjoy it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Genghis Grill

Genghis Grill
Ranked #152 of 428 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Cuisines: Mongolian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kentucky
Level Contributor
100 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Place For a Quick Lunch Or Dinner we always enjoy it!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We always stop here when we are passing through Murfreesboro on the Interstate. They are located convenient to the interstate at The Avenue. This is your typical Mongolian style grill and there are so many choices to "build your own stir fry bowl." I like to pick a little recipe card and follow it as I go through the fresh food selection line and build my bowl, but my husband just piles his bowl full of whatever he chooses. The meats and veggies are always fresh and there are so many options from shrimp, chicken, steak, scallops. I love the red curry peanut sauce and I always do the Thai Chicken recipe card with lots of fresh spinach leaves and lots of cilantro! When you leave your bowl with the guys that grill it up for you, it takes less than 5 minutes and they bring it right to the table. I also like that that have brown rice, which is what I prefer. This is one of our favorite places.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glittermomma8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    5
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
287 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“A Good Place to Eat”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Genghis Grill is an interesting experience where you are given a bowl and you go through a line and pick your raw food, then they cook it for you. There is no reason not to like it, as you selected it.
We've eaten at this location several times, and it is always clean, and has a huge selection of things to choose from. They have many meat selections from chicken, beef, ham, shrimp, even pepperoni. They have so many vegetables it is hard to think of any they don't have. The service is good, and the atmosphere is pleasant, although a bit noisy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Confusing restaurant.”
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

You chose the meats, vegetables and spices. What if they are Not compatible? You end up with an expensive inedible mess that for me atleast tasted a bit like alpo. I won't be back.

Helpful?
Thank travelingteeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our meal!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We really enjoyed our meal. They have many choices of meats, vegetables, starches and sauces {with signs to tell which are hot or mild}. We went there for my nephews birthday and were treated to a song and ice cream. Our server was great {I think her name was Carmen} and checked on us often. The price is good for the amount of food you get.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bdmwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vergne, Tennessee
Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

My husband and I visit this location quite frequently and have received great service on all but one visit. They have a great selection of meats, veggies, seasonings, sauces and starches. It’s great to have a restaurant that you as the customer can control what you eat and what goes into your food. We try to get there at least once a month. They have happy hour specials throughout the week, for those of you that like to partake. If you sign up for rewards you can get free bowls and specials emailed to you.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank later_tater_517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genghis Grill also viewed

Murfreesboro, TN
Murfreesboro, TN
 
 

Been to Genghis Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing