We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep driving”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Murfreesboro
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here right after the the redo and it was very nice. Room still looks nice but wreaks of smoke. Also jacked the price up $12 for moving downstairs. I would have stayed else where for $60 a night.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 80 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stayed at the Motel 6 with my family for 3 nights and it was absolutely horrible. The staff were worst ive ever seen. I mean flat out rude! As I saw in one of the other reviews the front desk lady had a horrible attitude. awful! The rooms were nice, They had recently been updated.. But the Bed's were just like the staff horrible. Usually I can sleep on any bed and it doesn't bother me , But these beds are the worst I've ever slept on . They are literally hard as a rock. I couldn't fall asleep at night because they were soo horribly hard. They don't have any kind of cover on them to keep bugs out.. Luckily I didn't see any. I couldn't relax with the curtain open on my day off, Because the housekeepers will stand outside your window staring inside. I finally had to shut my curtain and sit in the dark.. It was that bad. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Me and my friend arrived here at 11:45 AM, which was 45 minutes after the time we were told on the phone is the check in time. We were told our room hadn't been cleaned yet, and so we couldn't check in, and to come back at 2:00. We left and spent a few hours at MTAC, then came back at 2 because we didn't like having all of our luggage in our car, in an isolated corner of the parking lot, at a busy convention. They refused to accept my card or my ID and wouldn't explain why, and said I required a spending approval forum- Which I had to have faxed to my roommate, who pretended to be my husband, give him all the info outside on the phone, and then have him fax it back. I had booked a room with two beds, smoking, and was given a room with 1 bed, which they said 'couldn't be changed'. The woman at the front desk barely spoke English, and was generally rude and unpleasant, and would not allow us to wait inside the lobby for this spending approval forum to be faxed for my OWN CARD.

The room itself looked nice- And then we actually examined it. Despite the 4 hour delay to have the room cleaned, the bed had been made with misfitted sheets, resulting in us sleeping on a bare mattress all night, and one of us having to flat out sleep on the floor. The shower has two settings- molten lava or freezing, and it leaks all night long with a constant 'hisssssss'. Walls are paper thin, especially in the bathroom, where I can hear every small movements our neighbor makes.

Room Tip: Run. Run away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Location is amongst mid range name brands. That is the only positive attribute. The room appears to have been recently redone, but in a low cost "make over" kind of way. It was just a thin (thinnest I've seen) mattress on an open frame flat support (like a table). The room above was kind of busy, perhaps conducting that age old "business". There was a leaking water noise coming from the toilet. Left earlier than planned due to the poor experience. I will not stay here again and would spend more elsewhere next time.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mrfixcit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

My family & I stayed here this past weekend. Their was two beds in the room.The first bed had a big stain the the top cover, we didn't look past that. The bed was like sleeping on a rock.Their was a hair in the towel I was fixing to use. The beds didn't even have fit'd sheets. The room we stayed in, the light under the t.v. had to be on for the t.v. to work. The rim around the shower was dirty. The cost for a room like that was $60 dollars. We will never be back!

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela1985207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My boyfriend and I were moving from Colorado to Florida. In our trip we booked hotels that were pet-friendly since we had our dog and cat with us. In our stop to Tennessee we reserved this hotel as it said it was pet-friendly. I left a note in our reservation that we were traveling with a dog and a cat. When we arrived to check-in the employee who was at the front seemed upset that we had a dog and a cat with us. In a very rude way he told us that if they get a complaint from other guests we would get kicked out of our hotel. The whole check-in he was just being rude and disrespectful towards my boyfriend and me.

I feel that if a hotel is pet-friendly that is not the way to explain to us their pet policy and treat us the way this employee did. We certainly did not feel welcome, neither our pets. Point being: if you are traveling with pets and are looking for hotels that are pet-friendly and treat your extended family like family, then THIS IS NOT A GOOD PROPERTY TO STAY.
Now, a few pros are that the rooms are updated and look clean. However, the walls are really thin since we heard our neighbors settle in when they arrived. We could hear other guest showering from our room. If you are a light sleeper or are bothered easily by noises THIS IS NOT A GOOD PROPERTY FOR YOU TO STAY. If you are just looking for a room to sleep at a good price, then this property is perfect for you.

If it wasn't for the pet incident, I would have given this hotel a better rating, but priority was my pets and this property certainly did not meet my requirements.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

I have tried getting a room here twice I work nights and she wouldn't let me check in before 2pm then I had my mom book me a room online a couple days later and payed for it online but booked it under my name them she wouldn't book me a room cause she said she hadn't been charged but yet she had so I went down the street to best western

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
#24 of 37 in Murfreesboro
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#20 of 37 in Murfreesboro
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#5 of 37 in Murfreesboro
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Murfreesboro

Address: 148 Chaffin Pl, I-24 at SR 96, Exit #78-B/#78, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6901
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range: $53 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Murfreesboro is conveniently located next door to a Cracker Barrel restaurant. Middle Tennessee State University is 3 miles away. Nashville Airport, Grand Ole Opry, Country Music Hall of Fame, 30 miles east. Enjoy modern rooms and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Motel-6, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Motel Six
Murfreesboro Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing