We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Murfreesboro Motel 6” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Murfreesboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Murfreesboro
Ranked #30 of 35 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Murfreesboro Motel 6”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I had to make a quick trip to the area and have always found Motel 6 a good place to stay. This is an older property with exterior doors-not what I want to see when I stay someplace. It does make it nice unloading the car, but that's all.

The lady at check in was nice and put us fairly close to the office area. Honestly, I don't remember there being noisy at all. The bed was bar none the hardest I've ever tried to sleep on.
The room was clean and the air conditioner worked great.

I noticed there wasn't carpet on the floor and really liked it better. It is much easier to keep clean--and the floors were clean, too.

Would I stay again? Probably not simply due to the uncomfortable beds. That and parking at the door. Just not what I look for when traveling alone with my child.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TNCELTICLADY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    14
    11
    33
See reviews for
21
13
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Concord, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We arrived on Friday afternoon and stayed until Monday morning. The room was very clean and nice. Any employees we came in contact with were very nice. The air conditioner was noisy and when they found out they were quick to try to move us to another room. I would stay there again when we return to the area next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

got checked in to our room and it smelled like cat pea yuk i went to front desk and they gave us another room that didnt have a microwave and refrig in it like we asked, this is the only hotel i have ever been in that did not have the little shampoos in it, and when we asked for extra pillows we were told no

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ccreech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Murfreesboro hotels

Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Let me start by saying I have stayed in this Motel 4 times in the last 2 years, until this time had pleasant stays. This time Sept 24, 2011 the room was dirty and noisy. I will say that this is the first time traveling with a pet (maybe they different room for people with pets). The floors were filthy and the bathroom was not any better. I believe that there are transients living there, and they were working on their cars all night. Had to stay because it waqs so late and were so tired, usually I do not put myself in that position. But as I ststed earlier I was familiar with the motel and thought I knew what I was doing. We slept on top of the covers because we were not sure the bed had been changed

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

I stayed at this location nearly a year ago, and I am still disgusted by my experience there. The bed covering smelled of urine and when I went down to the front desk to complain about this, and to ask for a clean blanket, I was told that they didn't have any extras! I did get some clean sheets and used these to cover myself for the night. If it hadn't been midnight when I got to the room, I would have left. I couldn't wait to get up and out of there the next day. My departing gift was to awaken to see 2 roaches crawling across the floor!

Looking back now, I should have packed up my stuff and left. Please don't stay here! I will never try to go cheap again...and I will never stay at another Motel 6!

Room Tip: Don't stay here! I wouldn't think that any room was worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UYB_pepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

My husband and I stayed here on 9-4-11 and boy do we wish we would have paid a little extra and stayed down the street! We got a standard room (2 full size beds) for $55 (one night.) We opened the door to our Non Smoking room and noticed two things right off: It was hot as hell and second it smelled of stale smoke. I turned the AC on (which is pratically ON one of the beds because the bed is so close to the wall) and it had a bad "rattle" to it. I went to the bathroom to find the toilet running. I jiggled the handle a couple times but no such luck. Laid down to find the bed hard as a rock. We had to hunt for the TV remote. It was very difficult to sleep on "the rock" listening to the AC and the toilet taking turns making noise. Think next time we'll just sleep in the car!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LacieDanae05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Indiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

A friend and I stayed there a couple of nights when we were doing volunteer work at Stones River National Battlefield.
OK room for a couple of guys on the road without the wives.
Very basic room. No clock, hairdryer, or coffee makers in the rooms. Remote for the TV did not work even after I installed a couple of my own batteries.
Room was clean enough though there was a twist off beer cap that was visible under the sink that was there when we arrived and was there when we left.
Bedding appeared to be clean and fresh though my buddy discovered he only had one sheet on the bed. Manager did not believe us until he brought an extra sheet to the room.
If you want a very basic crash pad this is it though when we go back next year we will probably spend a few bucks more and stay at one of the other nearby motels.
The pool area did look clean and well maintained.
As a whole the inn could use some overall upkeep .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5thIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
#15 of 35 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#19 of 35 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#24 of 35 in Murfreesboro
3.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro
0.7 mi away
Value Place Murfreesboro
Value Place Murfreesboro
#16 of 35 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Murfreesboro

Property: Motel 6 Murfreesboro
Address: 148 Chaffin Pl, I-24 at SR 96, Exit #78-B/#78, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6901
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 35 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Murfreesboro is conveniently located next door to a Cracker Barrel restaurant. Middle Tennessee State University is 3 miles away. Nashville Airport, Grand Ole Opry, Country Music Hall of Fame, 30 miles east. Enjoy modern rooms and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Motel Six
Murfreesboro Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing