We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Murfreesboro
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Disgusting!!!”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I stayed at this location nearly a year ago, and I am still disgusted by my experience there. The bed covering smelled of urine and when I went down to the front desk to complain about this, and to ask for a clean blanket, I was told that they didn't have any extras! I did get some clean sheets and used these to cover myself for the night. If it hadn't been midnight when I got to the room, I would have left. I couldn't wait to get up and out of there the next day. My departing gift was to awaken to see 2 roaches crawling across the floor!

Looking back now, I should have packed up my stuff and left. Please don't stay here! I will never try to go cheap again...and I will never stay at another Motel 6!

Room Tip: Don't stay here! I wouldn't think that any room was worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UYB_pepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    15
    15
    33
See reviews for
23
16
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

My husband and I stayed here on 9-4-11 and boy do we wish we would have paid a little extra and stayed down the street! We got a standard room (2 full size beds) for $55 (one night.) We opened the door to our Non Smoking room and noticed two things right off: It was hot as hell and second it smelled of stale smoke. I turned the AC on (which is pratically ON one of the beds because the bed is so close to the wall) and it had a bad "rattle" to it. I went to the bathroom to find the toilet running. I jiggled the handle a couple times but no such luck. Laid down to find the bed hard as a rock. We had to hunt for the TV remote. It was very difficult to sleep on "the rock" listening to the AC and the toilet taking turns making noise. Think next time we'll just sleep in the car!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LacieDanae05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Murfreesboro hotels

Seymour, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

A friend and I stayed there a couple of nights when we were doing volunteer work at Stones River National Battlefield.
OK room for a couple of guys on the road without the wives.
Very basic room. No clock, hairdryer, or coffee makers in the rooms. Remote for the TV did not work even after I installed a couple of my own batteries.
Room was clean enough though there was a twist off beer cap that was visible under the sink that was there when we arrived and was there when we left.
Bedding appeared to be clean and fresh though my buddy discovered he only had one sheet on the bed. Manager did not believe us until he brought an extra sheet to the room.
If you want a very basic crash pad this is it though when we go back next year we will probably spend a few bucks more and stay at one of the other nearby motels.
The pool area did look clean and well maintained.
As a whole the inn could use some overall upkeep .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5thIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

The location and service were great. However, this place needs a LOT of help. Our room smelled dank, the carpet was horrible, and the window sill and air conditioning unit looked like they hadn't been cleaned in years. With two kids travelling, I would NEVER put them in this place again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronniesherard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humboldt, TN
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

My family stopped here at about 2:00 in the morning to get a few hours of sleep before continuing on our trip. I was so tired that I didn't spend much time inspecting the room. The room was very small. It had two double beds; one was against the window/air conditioner and the people in that bed froze. The other bed was against the other wall. There was a small space between them. That was the size of the room. There was a tv on a table. The bathroom was ok. The stand up shower looked brand new and was probably the best part about the room. The toilet looked dirty. Anyway, this is a cheap hotel . . . very cheap in every way. We got some sleep and a shower and were on our way. If I were coming through this area again during the wee hours of the morning and needed to crash, I'd probably stay here again, but I would not stay here for any other purpose.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TennesseeTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2011

We stayed at this motel because it was cheap and we were not going to be in the room except to sleep n shower. we were in town for the bonnarooo music festival and if you are fimiliar with the music festival you can imagine how dirty we all were at the end of the night. the room we stayed in was infested with flys and both beds we stained with blood. there was food in the air conditioning unit and blood splattered on the walls. we complained about the room but they did nothing to fix our problem except give us a one night coupon for a future stay at a motel 6. it is not almost a year later and we are still disgusted by the thought of that room. Bonnaroo season is around the corner and we will NOT be staying anywhere near this hell hole.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greenfairy1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2011

I realize the name "motel 6" doesn't bring to mind images of a five-star hotel, but this place was disgusting. The only reason I didn't walk out is because I was traveling with my cat and I didn't want to search and search for a pet friendly hotel. I refused to set foot in the shower. It was filthy. I firmly believe that I would have found myself dirtier AFTER using that shower! The sheets did not appear to have been changed. Just nasty. I slept with my clothes on and covered the pillow with one of my t-shirts so that I didn't have to rest my head on that filth. The property itself was a dump as well. For a few extra dollars there are far better options in the area. Heck, just sleep in your car if you need to save money.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fallen33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#30 of 37 in Murfreesboro
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#19 of 37 in Murfreesboro
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#10 of 37 in Murfreesboro
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
#24 of 37 in Murfreesboro
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Murfreesboro

Property: Motel 6 Murfreesboro
Address: 148 Chaffin Pl, I-24 at SR 96, Exit #78-B/#78, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6901
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Murfreesboro is conveniently located next door to a Cracker Barrel restaurant. Middle Tennessee State University is 3 miles away. Nashville Airport, Grand Ole Opry, Country Music Hall of Fame, 30 miles east. Enjoy modern rooms and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Motel Six
Murfreesboro Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing